Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Baby I Love Your Way
Written on Saturday, Mar. 13, 2004 at 3:44 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Being unaccustomed to waking up at 2 in the morning, I figured I had plenty of time to do my laundry and still have a satisfying sleep after Geoff dropped me off last night (well, technically now it'd be Thursday night, but we're still pretending it's Friday). He dropped me off at 10, however, and I ended up doing 2 loads of laundry. By the time I got into bed, it was after midnight. I keep asking myself now why I even bothered going, since I wasn't overly tired at that point and could have easily stayed up until Mom dropped me back off at his place.

For that matter, I could have just stayed at his house last night! It was unfair of me to make him drive the 45+ minutes up here, but I really needed to get some stuff done (still have more to finish tomorrow when I wake up). And besides that, there's my girly nervousness at sleeping over at a guy's house and waking up with severe bedhead, with no styling implements at hand to fix the problem. It's not like I do anything fancy with my hair anyway, but it's so thin now, and my skin is so oily, that one night can make it really gross.

I still can't believe Geoff was okay with me showing up at 4:30 in the morning. It's not like I was the one to suggest, it either; that was all his idea. And he'd gone to bed around the same time I did, so he had had just as little sleep when I called him to let him know I was almost at the apartment! But someone (probably Tim) had laid a sheet over the couch cushions, and there were two thick blankets for me to cozy up in. I expected Geoff to just be like, "There you go, see you in a few hours," but he was all excited over the fact that his new CD burner works now, so he had to play a bit of a few different songs just to show me how nice the sound quality was. :P Too cute, lol! It was like a little boy with a brand new toy that he just had to show off. Anyway, after that was over with, I promptly nestled under the covers and fell asleep.

My day was hugely boring. Geoff had to work, and as he's a vendor, I had to ride around with him to 3 different grocery stores. I just waited in the car while he went in (he brought a couple of Led Zeppelin magazines for me to read, so it was okay, hee hee), but yeah, it was definitely boring. After the second store, he started up the car, then suddenly laughed ruefully and exclaimed, "Poor Amber!" X_X Yes, poor me. But oh well, it still beat hanging around the grocery store with Mom all day! At least I got to sleep before we went tooling around the countryside!

My doctor's appointment was about as uneventful as I'd figured it would be. I told him what was going on, but since I'd already cleaned my ears out a couple days ago, there really wasn't anything major going on inside. I told him about the ridiculous itching, though, so he prescribed some ear drops...which Geoff swears won't work, because his doctor once prescribed ear drops for him. But hey, I'm not Geoff, so I'm gonna try them! :P

I'd planned on just going home with Mom after the appointment. Of course, I wanted to hang out with Geoff, but I feel sooo guilty making him drive me home all the time. And he's already done a hell of a lot for me over the past couple of days, so I wasn't even going to ask him if he wanted to hang out later on. To my surprise, he was the one who brought it up. He started it off by asking if Mom would rather he drive me back, saying maybe it would save her a trip or something. I looked at him in bewilderment and drawled, "She'll be going back in the same direction anyway, whether she goes back to work after this or goes home..."

Anyway, he decided to wait there in the parking lot while I went to talk to Mom, and told me to have her call him. *shrugs helplessly* Do you see what I have to put up with? ;) When she called, he said something about wanting to hang out with me, but would it be alright with her? He's very afraid of monopolizing all my time, hehe...Mom asked him if he wanted to just come into the office with us, since the appointment would only be half an hour tops. And the man actually said yes.

*throws hands up in the air* I don't even know what to do about him! Yeah, obviously I'm a bit too...whatever the word is...because otherwise I could've just pushed things along myself, but I have no experience with these matters! And so I just sit here and think, "Unless he tells me flat out that he's interested, I can't go reading into everything and going, 'Hey, that's a sign!'" And so I'm sure I've definitely missed quite a few golden opportunities!

Anyway, I have to apologize for the fact that I've pretty much been copying and pasting the same entries in here and the LJ, lol! Well, that apology only goes to those of you who have access to both. ;) I'd originally meant the LJ to just be a place for me to post short, random things, but now the people at the Labyrinth message board have access to it, and it's fun getting comments from all of them so I like making entries at both places...but I'm too lazy to write up separate ones for each! *laughs*

I'm going to bed now. It's nearly 4 am and I am beat.

Oo...but I got a mini optical mouse today for my laptop, and it is very looovely. If only I could remember to use it, instead of automatically going to the Touchpad! XD

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!