Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: She's going home!
Written on Thursday, Mar. 04, 2004 at 9:31 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I'm going home tomorrow, wheee! *bounces* Friday could not come soon enough. My brain has been shut off since like, Monday, and all I've wanted to do is flop into my soft bed with its Siam canopy floating above me and just sleep. No worries about roommates getting up earlier than me and waking me up half an hour before my alarm, no alarms, period, and no classes for a week! 'Course, I still have schoolwork to do, but I'll just take my time with that.

Mel was a sweetheart today and took me to Walmart so I could buy some stuff for my Little. I have limited funds ('limited' being a mild term), so I just ended up buying a shadow box and a small sprig of silk flowers. Then I used the Kodak kiosk thingy they have at Walmart to print a few pictures off my digital camera, and voila! With a little paining, I'd be able to make her a nice little picture frame of the initiate class!

I also decided that I'm going to give away three of my CareBears. They're not the regular-sized ones, but they're not the beanies, either...I guess they're medium ones or something. Anyway, I'd actually gotten them from my 'Teddy Buddy' last year in Phi Sigma Sigma, but all they've been doing is gathering dust on top of the pole that runs across our room. It was so hard to give the first one away though, lol! I have a thing for cute stuffed animals, and I have A LOT of them. Mom was telling me that there are bins underneath my bed at home that are just filled with stuffed animals. And why do I have so many? Do I actually play with them, or cuddle up with them in bed, or otherwise use them? No. I just get them because they're cute and fluffy and soft. It's pathetic, really. So I'm giving these three away. I have to keep telling myself that I'm NOT in need of them, that I shouldn't be attached to material possessions, etc. ... but yeah, I'm just weird. :P

Lisa gave the bag over to Jamie (my little) tonight, and I was at the next table so I could hear her reaction. Part of me just wanted to keep my headphones on, in case she really didn't like any of that stuff, but she (and the girls around her) were all cooing over the CareBear, and then she ran around showing everyone the shadow box I'd made for her. I had to force myself not to grin like an idiot, lol, but it really made me happy to know that she liked what I'd made for her. I'm having more fun making stuff than I am buying it, lol! And this shadow box was so nifty looking. I painted all of it purple, except for the inside...sides, hehe...but then I was noticing that I couldn't paint the sides gold without it getting on the back of the box, which was painted purple, so I just took my brush (which was still damp with gold paint) and swiped it all over the frame. It got this really awesome antiqued look; I wish I could have kept it, ha ha!

Johnna yelled at me several times tonight at study tables because I was being too loud. Oops...*blushes* Ironic, since I'm usually the most quiet person in the fraternity! Oh well, that's what happens when I get comfortable around people! And I actually didn't think I was being THAT loud...but then again, it was a library...

Nominations for next year's Exec Board will be coming up soon. As far as I know, Mike's going to run for President, as long as Lisa H (from my class) runs for VP. Then I think Heather (my Big) is running for Initiate Advisor, a few people are running for Secretary, and I still want to run for Historian. I heard Jackie's also going for that position, which halfway makes me not want to run because she already went for Parliamentarian and lost to Mike, heh...That makes me sound really cocky, doesn't it? Like I expect to get the Historian position if I run for it. I don't know if I would, though. Jackie's a sweetheart, and I'm sure she'd be good in the position...though I don't know, I think there's something going on behind-the-scenes that I don't know about, because both Johnna and Lisa H were saying that I would be best for the position, acting in that mysterious "We know something bad about the other candidate" way. Unless they're thinking about somebody else and I'm just not getting it...

I'm being really rambly tonight! I should go drag out all the crap I'm planning to take home with me tomorrow. It's going to be a lot of stuff. All my sewing stuff (since it's not like I'm using it here), a couple of boxes, my video games (though you just watch, I'll want them up here later), and all my stuffed animals. Yes, more stuffed animals. X_X I'm going to have to go through all the ones at home and donate them to Goodwill or something. Aww, that makes me so sad, thinking of them all alone in some box! *laughs at herself* I know, I know, they're inanimate objects. They have no feelings. But it still makes me sad, hehe...

Okay, going now. I don't really have any room in here to drag out my stuff, not with my gimpy roommate, lol! But we'll see what I can do!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!