Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Recession
Written on Sunday, Mar. 07, 2004 at 10:14 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

So far, my vacation isn't doing much to help me out. If anything, I think I feel crappier. And I'm not quite sure why. Maybe it's because there really ISN'T anything to do here. I mean, at least at college I have my friends to chat with and do things, but here I'm pretty much dependent on the occasional outing with Geoff...and even that gets kind of boring since we never really do anything except watch old music videos. It's not like I have an idea of anything he and I COULD be doing...well, obviously I do, but I mean I don't have an idea of anything realistic, heh. I'm just stuck here in the apartment all day, especially as Mom has to work all the time.

I'm also still finding myself tired all the time. Granted, this is only my second full day at home, but you'd think two days of rest would have recovered me a bit, wouldn't you? And yet today I slept 'til nearly 2 in the afternoon (after waking up several times during the night) and have still been lethargic. What's going on with me? Someone suggested I might have low iron levels or something, which could certainly be a possibility. Goodness knows I don't eat very well up at college. Not that I eat well here, either, but at least Mom tries forcing vegetables and other healthier foods down my throat at least once a week, hehe...

Yesterday, I was craving a hamburger in the worst way. Geoff was good enough to indulge my whims, so he took me to this place that's kinda set up like a 50's soda shop but only serves burgers. I'm not even a fan of burgers, but yesterday I practically inhaled that entire thing. I don't know if it was because this particular chain of restaurants makes incredibly good hamburgers, or just because I haven't had red meat in a coon's age. Either way, I very much enjoyed it. And the strawberry-banana shake. And the onion rings. XP

Anyway, yeah. I think I need to start taking those multivitamins again. Actually, I just need to start taking better care of myself, period. I don't know what's come over me this year, but it's just gotten progressively worse, to the point where sometimes I just don't care about anything. My grades this semester are suffering, so I'm stressing about that, but it's already the halfway point so I don't even know if I can pull them up. *sighs* I don't know. I'm probably just overreacting. I could say that I need to take time for me, but that would just be stupid because that's all I ever do. I don't think I'm one of those "C" personalities that can't say no to people and is always doing stuff for others without thinking of herself. I'm just lazy, or something. And now I'm rambling, lol...

On a brighter note, I just found out that a certain Miss Tiffy got accepted to my college for graduate studies, woot! It'll be weird next year to actually have a friend whom I've known BEFORE college, hehe! Kinda comforting, too. Even if we don't see each other that often (who knows how busy we'll both be, lol), it'll be nice to know she's nearby!

I'm debating on whether I should just go to bed now. It's after 10 o'clock, which is early for me, hehe...It might help me sleep better, though. Who knows. I just need to get out of this slump, that's what my problem is! My life is like the national economy: overall growth, but with occasional recessions. (Oh dear, I've definitely been paying too much attention in Economics.) If it's not snowing tomorrow as predicted, I'll have to get my lazy ass out of this apartment and go walking or something. Anyone want to go with me?

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!