Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Mah new friend ;)
Written on Wednesday, Mar. 03, 2004 at 6:26 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Last night, we had an Interchapter thingy with another university at this 'famous' (in western PA) wings place. I'm not a big wings fan. Most people seem to suck those things down to the bone, but I take about 3 nibbly-bites off of them and I'm done. It's not so much the fact that they're messy as it is they're just kind of...gross. The flavor part is only on the skin, so it's not like biting into the fatty stuff underneath is going to taste good.

But anyway, I went along because I haven't been able to participate nearly as much in fraternity stuff as I'd like to. We went out for ice cream afterward, so it was all worthwhile...even if it DID take us an hour and 10 minutes to get to the wings place. X_X We didn't get back here 'til close to 11!

I got to talk to Diane a bit more last night. I still wish she was my Little, lol! She's such a sweetheart, and we have so much in common...but yeah, it's not like we're not going to be friends. I just wish I had an excuse to buy her stuff. ;) Anyway, we exchanged AIM names right before we left the ice cream place, and then she IMed me as soon as she got back to her room last night. It's so much fun chatting with her! Well, I want to give her a big hug because she's so stressed out, but it's still fun chatting with her, hehe :P

I had my Macroeconomics exam today, and I know I didn't do NEARLY as well as I did on the first one. I'm hoping for a B, at least, so that my grade won't go down too much, but I don't know. It didn't seem to be AS bad as I'd feared, but then again I thought I'd done marvelously well on my first exam and I got a 95, so...who knows.

Ironically, I think I'm going to end up doing really badly in my CIS class. I'm always skipping it because it's in the morning and I'm always so tired, but then I got a B on my first test, a C on my second, I've missed an assignment or two, and I totally missed one of our pop quizzes. Not so good. I CAN'T get a C!!! I would die. Yet if I don't straighten my act out, that's exactly what's going to happen.

I don't know what's wrong with me this semester. I go to sleep, and when I wake up I feel just as weary as I did when I went to bed. It's not just tiredness, it's weariness, like my whole body is just run-down. And I've woken up a couple of times to find that I've been clenching my teeth together, which would explain why my jaw and back teeth ache. Stress is not a good thing. I think I'm stressing out because of how much I've been slacking off, but yet at the same time I'm just too tired to do anything! *sighs* This vacation is going to be a well-needed one. I'm going to sleep in a lot, see Geoff a lot, and just generally be a bum.

Last night, I had a dream that I met Robert Plant, and he was hugging me a lot. Unfortunately, he was old, so it's not like I could have started making out with him or anything. ;) Figures, the one time I have a dream about him, and he's his present-day self as opposed to his sexdefying 70's self. :P

Okay, I have to go. Midsemester vote tonight, and I don't intend to give terribly good 'grades' to a couple of our initiates...though I can't be TOO harsh, since I haven't been there very much... XP

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!