Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Photo manipulations
Written on Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 at 7:50 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

So that Labyrinth message board I'm always talking about...There's this girl there that joined in January, and she's hilarious. She probably thinks I'm a freak because I'm constantly replying to her posts and then making up ones directed to her, but at the same time she always responds back ('cause we end up making jokes or whatever), so I think we're getting along rather well. ;) Anyway, for the past week we've been joking about Jimmy Page and Robert Plant, and so today I was feeling cheeky and decided to do a photo manipulation with her picture and one of Page that I found on the Internet.

She'd responded to my post by the time I got back from French, and I was laughing so hard when I saw it that my roommate was looking at me strangely. Anyway, I decided to copy over what our two posts were. Just because I want to be able to look back at them later. :P And because you might find them funny...hopefully...

~~~~~~~~~~~~

LabTech, why didn't you tell me you got to meet Jimmy Page??

ROFL

~~~~~~~~~~~~

ROFL

Prob'ly cuz I was too busy staring in shock at what some groupies will do for the rock stars they love. Well, at least now we know how Plant hits those high notes...

~~~~~~~~~~~

*rolls around laughing* I couldn't believe she'd done that with my picture, LOL! And the worst part of it is, that was like the best expression, too! I'd never thought of it as being remotely dirty, but now that she's manipulated that photo, I may never be able to look at that picture of myself again! ;)

Oh, and if you'll notice, there's a banner hanging behind Plant. I didn't even catch that the first time I looked at the picture, but it was another inside joke from the boards.

She definitely wins in the photo manip contest. I'd never have been able to get that banner back there, hehe...and make it look so realistic, too, like it was meant to be hanging back there! XD We have entirely too much time on our hands over there...

So anyway, to today. I skipped Econ because we had an essay due today and I didn't do it. Yeah, I definitely put it off 'til the last minute, but normally I can crank things out in a very short amount of time. I'd actually tried to work on this several days ago, and I wasn't having any luck with it. I don't know anything about economics! I was supposed to find a newspaper article and then apply two concepts to it, so I chose this one about how India's economy is developing rapidly, blah blah blah...

It was about 1:30 and I only had a little over 200 words written. I needed at least 800, and I had to leave for class in ten minutes. I was so stressed out, and I didn't know ANYTHING to write, so I finally just quit and decided I wasn't going to go to Econ. I'm getting so bored in that class, but I have to force myself to keep going. Have to get at least a B! And now I'm going to have to work harder since I missed that essay. It's worth 4% of our grade, but then there's another one coming up in April worth the same amount. Maybe I ought to start working on that now... X_X

We got to watch more of the Heloise/Pierre story in French today. The acting in this movie sucks, and I saw Pierre's dangly bits in one scene, but it's still a pretty cool story. I'll be sad when it's over and we have to listen to him lecture again, LOL!

What cracks me up is that he's constantly telling us to 'develop our critical minds' and not believe everything being told to us...and yet he is continually telling us that the Joan of Arc and Heloise stories happened exactly as they're being portrayed. Riiiiight. Because we had camera crews around back then to follow their every move and capture EVERY MOMENT of their lives. Maybe he needs to develop his own critical mind...

Anyway, I'm going to go read 2 chapters for my Temporal Media quiz tomorrow, and then I'm going to BED. I'm freakin' exhausted!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!