Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Oo! Baby I love ya!
Written on Tuesday, Feb. 24, 2004 at 10:36 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I actually got credit for tonight's study tables, woot! I was afraid that since I didn't get there 'til after 7:30, I wouldn't get credit. But I did, so that's another 7 points for me, heh...And I'm participating in the initiate activity tonight! More fun! Except even though I don't have to go walking outside, I still have to wait up until Johnna calls to say they're on their way. So maybe I won't do this TOO often, ha ha ha!

I was interviewed by several of the initiates tonight (ahhh, so glad I don't have to interview brothers anymore, lol!), and one of 'em was my Little. And she's using the notebook/journal I bought her! I was happy about that, hehe...She definitely seems like a nice girl, but unfortunately we don't share the same tastes in music or movies, heh! She'd never even heard of the movie "Labyrinth," and she doesn't really know anything about Queen, either! She thinks of them as an 80's band, I believe...and their best music was made during the 70's, so that's kinda sad. :P

But oh well, I can't expect everyone to be perfect, right? ;)

Karen and I agreed that "D'yer Mak'er" would be a perfect sex song. If you've ever heard it, hopefully you know why.

Josh came up to my room for a couple minutes tonight (ha ha ha, this sounds really bad, coming right after that last statement) to get some of my copies of the Wall Street Journal. We have an essay due tomorrow. Have I finished it? No. Have I even come CLOSE to finishing it? No. I've got about two paragraphs done, and that's just a really shoddy summary of the newspaper article. I was thinking about not even turning it in, because I just don't know what to write about...but I have to get SOME kind of credit, I guess, so it'd be better to turn in something than nothing. At least, that's what I'm hoping for.

Tonight, I actually had fun at the TV station. Yes, fun! Can you imagine? I was still more than eager to get out of there, but I was at least enjoying myself while I was there! Leah, who's one of the Top Snobs, was actually bantering with me a little bit, and I was joking around with the two camera guys...well actually, I always get along with them. Tom and Sal are awesome. Sal and I both complain about being there, so of course I like him, and Tom's just the little Quiet Boy who's actually started following me around a little bit. It's cute. Anyway, as I was cleaning up tonight, Kyle and Mike started tossing a football around. Kyle joked that he was trying to bounce it off my head during one throw, and after that they kept purposely running back and forth to either side of me, as though they were planning on throwing the ball at me. I squealed and ran for cover.

It's nice to actually have pleasant nights! Makes things down there seem less hopeless. I'm still going to have to tell Jamie that I can't work Thursdays anymore, though. It's not fair to me to have to dedicate 3 nights to them, and only one to Phi Sigma Pi. So I'm going to even it out and dedicate two weeknights to each organization. I think that's fair, don't you?

A girl from the Labyrinth message board made me a pixelated version of Robert Plant (upon request, of course). I'm going to show him off here, because he's entirely too cute to not be able to share with anyone! So here, for your viewing enjoyment, is the Plant doll:

I heart it. I'm not exactly sure what to DO with it now that I have it, but I enjoy looking at it! *giggles* The hair took her forever to figure out, she said...but I love the details! I definitely couldn't do anything like that, for all my forays into digital 'art'. The best thing I've been able to make were those Birkenstocks in one of my old designs!

Oo, I got a little farther with my new design...but I don't much feel like html-ing it. That's the worst part of it all: coding! I mean, I like coding, and I'm glad I know enough about it that I don't have to use things like Frontpage, but it's still very tedious! And sometimes things don't turn out the same way that they did when I laid everything out in Paint Shop Pro....bah. I'll worry about all that on a night when I'm not so exhausted!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!