Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Favorite colors
Written on Friday, Feb. 20, 2004 at 4:40 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I was looking around for articles I could use for my Relaxation Skills class, and I came across this, which is something about what your favorite color says about you. It's not a quiz, it just has a list of various different colors.

Of course, I have two (purple and yellow), so here they are:

Purple: Purples are highly individual, fastidious, witty, and sensitive, with a strong desire to be unique and different. Temperamental, expansive and artistic, a Purple person may become aloof and sarcastic when misunderstood. If you chose Purple, you tend to be unconventional, tolerant, and dignified, likely to achieve positions of authority.

Yellow: The color of happiness, wisdom, and imagination, Yellow is chosen by the mentally adventurous, searching for novelty and self-fulfillment. Yellow usually goes with a sunny and shrewd personality, with a good business head and a strong sense of humor. It is the color of intellectuality and all things to do with the mind. Yellow folks are usually clear and precise thinkers who have a good opinion of their own mental capacities and who have lofty ideals. They may at times tend to shun responsibility, preferring freedom of thought and action.

And then there's turquoise, which used to be my favorite color along with purple (until yellow wormed its way into my affections):

Turquoise: Complex, imaginative, and original, Turquoise people drive themselves hard and may be in a state of turmoil under their outwardly cool exterior.

I wouldn't say I drive myself though, heh...On the contrary, I think I'm ridiculously lazy! I'm always thinking up things that I'd really like to have done, but when it comes down to actually DOING those things...yeah, it doesn't usually happen. XP

I'm in a bad mood today. Probably because I was lazy and skipped my CIS class AGAIN...then found out I got a 76% on my second exam...which is the worst grade I've gotten on any exam since I came to college. That was a wake-up call. I will not let myself skip that class again. In fact, I'm thinking about moving my alarm clock over to my desk, so I can't just wake up in the morning and roll over to turn it off.

People always tend to think I'm being stupid for skipping class just to sleep in, but seriously, if I don't get enough sleep then I DO NOT get up until I've rested long enough. I can't help it. I tend to have to sleep like 10 or 12 hours just to feel rested anyway...and then half the time I STILL feel tired, so I'm sure there's something screwed up about that. I wish I was the sort of person who could easily wake up early in the morning. The day is always most beautiful in the early hours just after sunrise, but I'm always too tired to be able to appreciate it.

So anyway, yeah. Need to do a LOT better in CIS from now 'til the end of the semester (which isn't all that far away).

I wish I didn't have two different birthdays to celebrate this evening. Or at least, I wish I hadn't agreed to go celebrate Jamie1's birthday over at Mel's place. I'm not sure why I did in the first place. But then I'm going over to the bar around 11 for the second half of Ashlie (from PSP)'s birthday party...bleh. I'll probably leave there after an hour or so. I don't really feel like going to either celebration at all. But maybe it'll be good for me.

I also wish my roommate was leaving for the weekend so I could have some time to myself. Ever since she broke her ankle, she's been here in the room almost all the time. And that's driving me crazy. So it would have been nice if she could have gone home. Her mother's coming up tomorrow to help with her laundry, so why can't she just take her home?

*sigh* I can't wait for vacation.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!