Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Gots me an el-jay
Written on Sunday, Feb. 15, 2004 at 8:31 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Did I mention here that I got an LJ? It's basically just for people who visit my website, though it also gives me the added bonus of being able to comment on LJs that don't allow anonymous posts. ;)

I didn't want to link this diary, for fairly obvious reasons. I mean yeah, there ARE people I know here at college (and at home) who have access to this diary, but that's because I'm close to them and don't mind them reading what I write here. My website is linked in my AIM profile, so anyone can access it. And if all those people were to see my diary, it'd be a rather uncomfortable experience...not necessarily because anything BAD is written, but just because...well, it's private!

So yeah, to those I know here on Dland, if you're on LJ you're more than welcome to add me...I just don't want you guys to be offended if I don't add anyone to my friends list. I'm trying to keep it so that there's no way anyone would be able to somehow stumble across this diary, and if there's a link on your place to here (or a link to a link, etc.) then obviously there's a chance someone could find this'n.

I know that all sounds really paranoid and stupid, but it could happen. I know I've been curious and bored before, and just went through people's links, then followed links from there, and so on. So anyway, just wanted to let everyone know, so there are no hurt feelings! ;) My 'Friends of' thingy is hidden (or so it says), so I can be added by people, but no one can see the list. :P

I've got entirely too much invested here to have to pack up and move to another url!

Anyway...Tonight was the first night I actually opposed something at a PSP meeting, hehe...I got really peeved because someone wanted to make Founder's Day ceremonies exempt from getting a 10-point deduction. His reasoning was that some people don't have the money/time to do all of that. But there are ways around the money thing, and...I don't know, Founder's Day is just a really important fraternity-oriented thing, and it seems stupid to skip it just for reasons that can be gotten around (excuse my grammar). If you're going to go to only one thing each year, Founder's Day is the one you should go to!

So I and a few others opposed the vote, but unfortunately we were outnumbered. Considering the number of people that said "Yeah, I think it's a good idea because..." I expect we probably won't have that many people there this year. Not like that's any surprise, since half the fraternity never shows up for anything anyway!!

I think I'm going to go play the Sims again. I could be doing my homework for Tuesday, but why do it now when I can do it tomorrow night? ;) Or Tuesday afternoon, for that matter! Hee hee...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!