Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Flowers for me!
Written on Thursday, Feb. 12, 2004 at 10:37 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Mom had flowers and a cute teddy bear delivered to me today. ^_^ Just a simple rose and a carnation, but that was more than enough. I'm not a big roses-for-Valentine's-Day, 'cause I think they're so clich�d now. I'd much rather get more unique flowers (assuming anyone other than my mother ever gave them to me). But when it comes from me mum? Any flowers are beautiful. ;)

Initiate voting was tonight, so there are 9 initiates for us to play with, bwa ha ha! There would have been 10, but one girl never showed up for her interview. That means someone will have to share, heh...but oh well, at least we got more! Until this morning, I'd thought we only had 7, which would have sucked!

I wasn't too fond of the one guy who interviewed. He sounded really cocky...but I suppose I shouldn't judge him until I've actually gotten to know him. I just foresee him being another Chad, and despite the fact that Chad is very easy on the eyes, he doesn't do anything for the fraternity (except offer up his house for initiate socials) and I'm generally very discouraged with him.

On the other hand, I'm quite happy to see that 'Big Mike' (there are two of 'em in the fraternity) has been participating a lot this semester! He didn't go to anything last semester because he was on block or whatever (he was an education major), but this semester he dropped that so he's been participating in pretty much everything. Good to see! I don't understand why people join things if they don't plan on doing anything. I never see half of the older brothers, and yeah, they might be busy or whatever, but still. They just never show up. It's a little irritating.

But at least we're not social Greeks, lol! There's an 11-week thingy in our newspaper about the Greek system, and everything they've been writing about is a bunch of BS. But oh well, people will always be joining these organizations for as long as they exist, so whatever floats their boat! I gave it a try, too, but then I realized what a joke it was, hehe...

Anyway, I think I'm going to go to bed now. It's almost 11 o'clock, but on the Health-O-Meter I'd put myself at about a 90 percent! Yay! It's kinda weird how quickly it goes away...well, after the worst hits, anyway! It dragged up until the worst point, so you'd almost think it would drag AFTER the worst, too...but I'm 10 times better than yesterday and Tuesday. By next week, I'll be able to go to all my classes again!

Wait...is that a good thing??

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!