Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Our campus station must die.
Written on Thursday, Feb. 12, 2004 at 8:03 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I HATE THE TV STATION!!!! HATE IT! HATE IT!

Why did I sign up for another semester of this? Dealing with arrogant blonde-haired bitches and buck-toothed assholes...I hate all of them. I'd rather chew on broken glass than have to deal with these people. They get all cocky over a stupid sports commercial that any moron could have put together ("It's like a sports rave!" Please.), and they think this stupid show some guys put together is like the best thing ever. Apparently, they don't have much to compare it to. I could act better than that. They sound like they memorized vocabulary words for a test and are just reciting them on camera. Again, any moron could do that.

I'm surprised they gave a reporting gig to the one guy down there. He's slightly on the mentally disabled side (hmm, maybe that's why...), and he's definitely not pretty. Which doesn't matter to me, but to these superficial twats, looks are everything. Is it only a coincidence that all the unattractive people at the station (i.e. much of the tech crew) never gets noticed? And meanwhile, every pretty person that comes through the door is automatically embraced? I'm not exaggerating. It's a joke down there.

I don't mind Kyle so much anymore. He actually talks to me and treats me like a human being. Today, he walked by and actually high-fived me, which shocked me so much that I almost didn't lift my hand to high-five him back. Jamie...well, I can't really stand her anymore. She's so pushy and...well, greedy, really. I wish I'd gone ahead and switched to Jess's class. Then she and I could be in a group, and I wouldn't have to listen to Jamie talk about how she's going to work on 'our' project over the weekend. Bah. I just need to get more assertive and tell her it's OURS, not HERS.

Sorry, I know this is a rather explosive rant. I just escaped that half-hour ego-fest, after saying I had to be at voting for PSP. I'd figured that Chipmunk (aka Pat of the Large Teeth and Larger Ego) would be floor-directing again, but he apparently decided tonight that he'd be better as producer of the sports show. There was no way I was going to stand there for half an hour listening to his annoying voice over the headset. So I made a quick getaway.

The only reason I came back this semester is because I wanted experience for my future internship/career. Are ALL people in the television industry arrogant jagoffs? Oh, I know the anchors and reporters most likely are, because there has to be a level of narcissism for that role. But everyone?? If it was just the anchors, I could deal with it. But it's like one big high school clique down there, and I'm sorry, but I graduated from high school in 1999. I've moved on, it's time for them to do so as well. Yet they never will if nobody ever kicks them in the teeth once in awhile. If I had the balls, you can bet I'd be sticking pins in their egos. The force of that alone would be enough to cause our own mini storm system!

Anyway, that's all I feel like saying about that. Come next week, I'm telling them that I'm not working on Thursdays anymore. Two days a week is more than enough time for torture. I had to miss out on all the Rush activities this week because of them. Well, granted, I was sick so it probably wouldn't have mattered anyway, but if I'd been 100% I'd have been in Hell working for jerks.

I'm going to scuttle off now and join my PSP brothers to vote on the semester's initiates. Thank goodness I actually like those people!!!!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!