Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Still no recovery!
Written on Wednesday, Feb. 11, 2004 at 4:54 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Can someone please send Bush up on that rocket to the moon that he wants to put into space???

I'm so tired of that @$$muncher. I never voted for him to begin with because I knew he was just going to screw things up...and yep, he has. We're not talking about this whole Iraqi war business. I'm speaking environmentally and politically.

He's already, apparently, approved timbering up in Alaska (not to mention all that oil-drilling nonsense), so yeah, way to go there. Let's destroy every natural preserve we have on the planet. I thought the Dodo bird was extinct, but apparently its genes were carried on through the Bush ancestry.

And then there's this, which I just read today on MSN. I already knew he was going for a Constitutional amendment banning gay marriages, but if this actually gets approved I'm moving to another country. Well, I'd like to, anyway. Who are we to decide whether gay marriages are right or wrong? If being gay IS against God's wishes, then I'm confident He will decide what to do with them. Why are we about to waste ink and paper making a law about gay marriages?? Here's an idea; let's make an amendment right after that that says anyone who declares him/herself as gay will have to wear some kind of symbol on all of his/her clothing. You can see where I'm going with this, I hope.

The best idea would be to just get rid of politics altogether. Everyone in that profession seems to be crooked and deceitful. I guess it's that whole 'lust for power' thing. Decent people don't touch politics...and if they do, no one votes for them anyway! So we're left with...well, Bush.

I can't wait to get his ass voted out come November. We're not going to have any more of those 'slip-ups' that happened last time around. He's OUT, and with any luck, whoever we get next will clean up this sorry mess he's put us all into.

/end politics rant

I skipped another day of classes today. Well, I went to my first class of the day, CIS, but that was only because I've already missed 3. It was a mistake to have gone in, because I was stuffy-headed and miserable for all 50 minutes. I'm sure the girl in front of me enjoyed hearing me cough, sniffle, and blow my nose all that time...but then again, there were plenty of other seats she could have chosen. I don't know why she insists on being there all the time.

I'm sure my roommate is enjoying listening to me do all this stuff, too. I feel bad for her, having to room with the sick girl. :P Whatever this bug is, though, it's really been making the rounds. Well, a girl down the hall was told she had strep throat, so I guess that's not the same as what everyone else has been having (unless the Health Center misdiagnosed, which wouldn't be a surprise), but still. Mom called me up today saying that she's sick, so I guess it's making the rounds out there, too!

I told Jamie that I'm not going down to the station tonight. It was a waste of time for me to have gone LAST night, and I definitely wouldn't have if I'd known what would happen. Kyle had to take over for Camera 2, so obviously I didn't need to watch him because he knows more than I do. But then he got Pat to take over, and I DETEST PAT. He's the most arrogant, blustery, self-centered jerkoff I've ever met down there. I call him Chipmunk. He has very large front teeth. And yet he's popular with the ladies for some reason. I guess because he likes sex as much as they do. Anyway, Jamie would give me directions over the headset, and then Pat would turn around and tell those directions to the anchors anyway...so it wasn't like I even needed to be there! I was getting so irritated with him, and I almost put my headset up on its little hook and walked out. I don't think I'm going to work down there after this semester. Whether or not I want to work in television after college, having to deal with those pricks is too much to handle.

Anyway, yeah, still in a bad mood, if you couldn't tell. XP I'm going to go now.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!