Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: TV Star
Written on Monday, Feb. 02, 2004 at 12:09 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I'm going to be on TV, wheeee!

Well okay, so it's really just the room that's going to be on TV, and it's only our campus station, but still.

See, last semester someone started up the idea of a small-town version of that "MTV Cribs" show...and yeah, I think the MTV version is about the stupidest thing ever, and I'm sure our version isn't much better, but hey, everything changes when it's your place being shown. ;) It's rather pointless for everyone else, but it's always fun for the person involved, LOL! Anyway, my roommate's friends with the girl who's helping with the show this semester, and I guess she'd wanted to film a bunch of Super Bowl fans' rooms tonight...but ironically, they were all guys she'd asked, and they all said no because their rooms were too messy! How often does THAT happen? So, since she was in a bind, she asked Kristen if she could film our room instead. Kristen called me, and at first I said no because my side of the room was so disgustingly cluttered that I wouldn't let FRIENDS see it, much less a town full of strangers. But then I called back and said to go for it, because I'd just clean everything up tonight.

Of course, certain things have been left out on purpose, because the whole idea of the show (to me) is to get a feel for the person's personality. And how much personality are you going to get from a completely clean room? :P I wonder if I should take down the marijuana card Tim sent me last semester, LOL! Nahhh, it's not really all that noticeable; I should be fine.

I put in my deposit today for the PSP Interchapter trip to Canada, whee! We're going on the weekend of April 16-18, I guess up in the Niagara region, and I'm really excited. I've never been to Canada before, so it should be fun! The only drawback is that it's taking place during the same weekend as the Relay For Life thing, which I've wanted to do since it took place last year. : Part of me just wanted to forget the trip and do the Relay thing instead, but that would be a rather dumb decision. I can always participate in the Relay next year, whereas who knows if I'll ever get another chance to go up to Canada!

They told us we were allowed to bring a guest, but the cost of the trip is going to be around $70 plus any spending money we might want to bring, and I don't really know of anybody who'd be able to afford that. I can't even afford it, really, but Mom was like, "Um, I think I can afford to give you money for that" in that tone of voice of "Shut up and do it." *giggles* I suppose I could ask around tomorrow and see if any of my friends want to go. Most likely, though, they'll all be too busy with schoolwork. : You all need to become Communication majors, like me! ;)

I'm sort of jealous of some of the girls from my class who are committee chairs this semester. Granted, I didn't ask to be made one, because I was too unsure of my capabilities...and it was probably for the best that I didn't get picked, hehe! I'm still planning to go for Historian at the end of this semester, but I need this time to get a feel for how things work and all of that good stuff. One of these days, I'll have to go downstairs and ask Lisa to tell me everything that's involved with being Historian. All I really know is that she's in charge of the scrapbook and alumni stuff, but I don't know exactly what's involved in 'alumni stuff'.

ROFL...Kristen's writing things on our whiteboards to make it look like we're popular. That cracks me up. I was thinking of printing out a small picture of Robert Plant and taping it to my whiteboard (someone else had a picture of one of the Kiss guys, hehe), but we'll see about that. I'm not sure I feel ambitious enough to drag my printer out of the closet! And yeah, this is something I'd been wanting to do for awhile, LOL! I didn't just decide to do it tonight! It's just that the TV thing is giving me motivation to do all these things I'd been meaning to do before. ;)

Anyway, I'd better get to bed. I have to wake up at 7 in the morning, and I'm sure I won't be conscious that early! X_X

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!