Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: I got up why...?
Written on Tuesday, Feb. 03, 2004 at 10:16 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I woke up this morning feeling as though I hadn't slept at all. Had it not been for the quiz scheduled in Temporal Media, I might not have gone! But roll out of bed I did (after letting my alarm keep beeping for over a minute (which yes, is MUCH longer than it usually goes off). I decided to forego the shower this morning and just get one later, and then I discovered...it was snowing out. Great big bucketfuls. And the weather forecast is calling for 3 to 6 inches, last I heard.

This is after two days of weather that was so lovely, I almost didn't even need my big puffy coat. It wasn't warm enough that I could have gone without a coat of any kind, but mine was a little too warm. And we actually had the windows partly open yesterday because it was so warm inside our room! But of course, here in this little western PA town, we get snow ALL THE FREAKING TIME.

Yet still I pulled on all of my winter things and trudged out to class. Got to the door at the same time Mel did, and what did I discover?

Oh, I think you already know.

Mary Beth, out of allll the people at this college, would have been the last on my list of professors who would cancel class. She's told me before that she was a definite nerd in college, always working and asking for more work and blah blah. So you'd think that, especially as she lives ridiculously close to the Comm building, she wouldn't be so likely to cancel class. And yet she did. Mel and I met up with Jamie, and then we walked up to the science building to see if THAT class was canceled (because I, for one, was not going to make a second trip out into the snow if I didn't have to). There were no signs on the door, so we went to find the professor himself...and he gave us a take-home assignment and said that that was all he'd be doing in class today.

So now I'm only left with one more class, and I'm thinking I might not even go to that. The last time the weather was like this, not very many people showed up for it (it's just Relaxation Skills), so I'm sure I wouldn't be missed today. The only problem with this plan is that Kristen is in that class as well, and I'm sure she'll nag at me to go.

*sigh* I'm just so exhausted, I halfway don't even care if she does decide to nag at me. I need to start going to bed at a decent hour!

Anyway, I think I'll go get that shower now, assuming the cleaning ladies have already done their thing and left. Most likely, they won't even get here 'til around 1 or 2... X_X

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!