Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: K-i-s-s-i-n-g!
Written on Sunday, Feb. 01, 2004 at 12:27 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

The May 10th concert is out because Geoff's poor. And unfortunately, so am I. I'm disappointed about that, but not overly so because I don't really know a whole lot of Yes songs. So I wouldn't have enjoyed it as much as a Moody Blues or Jethro Tull concert. Still, it would've been a night out with Geoff! *sniffle* Ah well, I'll get over it.

Two of Tim's kids were over tonight: his youngest and his oldest. Zach is only about 5 or 6, and he kept taking the phone every now and then to say something to me. SO CUTE! I loved his little voice, lol! I'd like to have one. Until I get tired of it, anyway. ;) Ha ha ha...Anyway, when I first called, Geoff wasn't home yet so I was just talking to Tim. Zach got on the phone at one point, and I couldn't understand what he was saying, but at one point he said "boyfriend" (in that little kid "ooOOOoo" way) and then said "Geoff". Yeah, you can get the gist of what he was trying to get at. ;) And then later, as I was talking to Geoff, Zach starts singing in the background:

"Geoff and Amber sittin' in a tree!" I think you know how the rest of the song goes. ;)

Anyway, I was highly amused. :P But I'm still disappointed that we won't get to go to any concerts this summer. I'm sure we'll find something else to do, though. *waggles eyebrows*

P.S. I bought this bread today by BrownBerry (ha ha), and it's called "Healthy Nut" or "Health Nut" or something like that. It's wheat bread, but apparently there are nuts baked into it or something. It's really good, though! And I'm scared by the fact that I'm so into this healthy bread, LOL! I would just like to say, however, that I think this whole "No Carbs" thing is ridiculously stupid. I'm eating more carbs out of spite. Why do people think that cutting things out completely is going to work for weight loss? It only makes you want it more later. It's all about PORTION SIZES. Don't eat the entire candy bar; just eat a small piece of it! That way, you don't start craving it, but you don't have so much that you get a huge waistline! *rolls eyes* One day, the masses will understand...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!