Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: The Larch
Written on Saturday, Jan. 31, 2004 at 12:47 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Kristen and I are of the opinion that we've entered the Twilight Zone. Suddenly, all these girls on our floor are smiling and saying hello and starting conversations with us, whereas before they'd just pass us by without even really looking at us. And Kristen, at least, has always been the friendly type, so it's not as if they were just ignoring us because we were ignoring them. But yeah, yesterday the one girl who lives next door came over here purposely seeking me out to apologize for being loud, and Kristen said that when she saw my Led Zeppelin poster, she started saying how her friend's uncle was the manager for the band or something like that...I haven't actually seen her since then, so I haven't gotten the full story. :P

But still, did I go sleep-bitching at these girls or something, and now they're afraid of me? It's just so odd that suddenly they're being nice and friendly! Kind of sad that I have to say that, eh? Hehehe...

I forced myself to go out to the bar last night, and it wasn't too bad. Thursdays are karaoke nights, hehe, so it was amusing watching drunken people get up to sing. The nice part (for them) was that everyone else was so drunk, they didn't care how bad the singing was! I had a Sex on the Beach for the very first time (can we say 'yummyful'?), and I had a raspberry Long Island Iced Tea, hehe...Erin told me that SotB's weren't very strong because it's just various flavors of Schnapp's and pineapple juice, but Mom and Geoff both told me that they're usually pretty strong. Had I known that, I probably wouldn't have had the Iced Tea, lol! Those were the only two drinks I had, so I wasn't inebriated or anything, but I could still feel it. And speaking of feeling...

This bar is so crowded that you're all basically smooshed together, especially depending on where you're standing. The other girls I was with decided that they'd congregate in this area right across from the bar (and sort of near the entrance), so of course there was an almost constant flow of people going behind us. I was standing there talking, and all of a sudden these hands came down on my shoulders. Startled, I turned around to see who it was, and it was some strange guy smiling stupidly at me! He was just trying to get by, but he was obviously rather tipsy, judging by the fact that his hands actually curled around my shoulders (who does that to strangers?). A little while later, I'd gone up to the bar with Johnna to ask her to get me that Long Island (she was the one who suggested raspberry flavor), and some guy actually held me around the waist! I didn't turn around to see who that was, heh...So yeah, I got groped twice in one night. Fun times, eh?

The guy at the door, after looking at my ID, looked back at me and said, "'81's a good year," and winked at me.

A couple of guys decided to sing the Cheers theme song, which made a guy in our group (not from PSP) say that he aspired to be Norm. Karen said she wanted to be Cliff, because she wanted to be a mailman, and so then she started giving us all characters. And guess who I got to be. Sam. ROFL!!! The sex addict at the bar! How much further from my true self can you get? I was cracking up.

Geoff (who apparently caught whatever sickness his brother and mother had) was online tonight, and he told me that Yes is coming to Philly in May. I automatically flashed back to the last time they were in town, which was...a year ago, I think? At any rate, I'd asked him if he'd heard of the band (not realizing at the time that he knows virtually every Classic Rock band that ever existed), and he said that they were going to be in Philly...and I'd thought for the briefest of moments that he was going to ask me to go along. Anyway, flashback over. We started talking about something else tonight, and then he was like, "So are you home by May 10?" I said yes, and he asked me if I wanted to go to this concert! Hehe, it'll be my first concert getting asked by him instead of the other way around. Ahh, it's so nice not having to do all the work! ;)

Anyway, Amanda and I had a Monty Python night. Do any of you remember the Flying Circus sketch where John Cleese is asking Eric and Michael (who're pretending to be little boys) if they'd like to have a 16-ton weight dropped on top of them? LOL...they're so cute! There's another one that we saw tonight with those same two and Graham pretending to be little boys, and John's asking them if they'd be able to tell what a larch tree looks like...Eric's response got an automatic "Awwww!" from both of us. :P

And now we come to the present, where I tell you that I'm about to go to bed. Amanda's being a wretched wench and dragging me out of bed at the ungodly hour of 11 o'clock to go eat brunch with her. Can you imagine the nerve? ;) And then Kristen and I are going to Walmart on the Satan Bus. And then I'll come home and probably end up playing more Sims. I'm currently making a house for the Lone Gunmen. Ah yes, the neighborhood is about to be overrun by X-Files characters. Krycek will be moving in shortly. I'm having more fun at the moment with the building part than I am with anything else, LOL! After I move Krycek in, I'll only have one empty lot (two, if you count that big house at the top of the screen that no one can afford at the start of the game). And then I'll probably move to another neighborhood and start all over. ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!