Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: It's back!
Written on Thursday, Jan. 22, 2004 at 12:54 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I would just like to announce that I HAVE MICROSOFT WORD AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!! TAKE THAT, YOU GATEWAY EFFERS!

Kristen's friend Greg, who I know from a class I had with him last year, made me a copy of Microsoft Office. Yes, it's illegal. But you know what? I'm tired of having to go complain to Gateway because they're such screwups. So I'm glad somebody was able to help me out. Now I can read .doc files again, and I can write papers for school! It's a nice thing.

I had a dream last night that my CIS teacher was about to start praising Gateway, and I cut in and started ranting about how absolutely terrible they are. Heh. Gateway's incompetence shall haunt me the rest of my days...

But hey, at least I have Word again. And my cute little robot office assistant! I typically hate those things, but that robot is so adorable I could just bite him. ^_^

AHHH...I forgot to add the fact that we watched an episode of "Buffy the Vampire Slayer" today in Temporal Media...I guess it's from back in '99, but everybody in this city had their voices taken by these scary fairytale monsters...Have any of you seen it? I never watch the show myself, and there were still some phenomenally cheesy parts in this episode, but it still scared the crap out of me! I don't get scared so much by the violent bits in horror movies, I'm scared more by silence and things suddenly popping up in the character's view. That's why I refuse to watch scary movies or go on haunted rides, hehe...

Anyway, these monster thingies were called The Gentlemen, and they just floated along all creepy like...that's what was so scary about them, the fact that they weren't chasing anybody. They just floated along very calmly, smiling as though it didn't matter if the victim ran. Still, I probably would've gotten through the show, if it hadn't been for this other girl in the class. La-Aja. Man, I hate that girl. She's so pushy and LOUD and rude...Anyway, she had moved herself up front, and at one part Buffy was looking around (she was patrolling) and all of a sudden one of these monsters pops up in front of her. That alone would have been enough to freak me out, but then La-Aja shrieks! So I cried out really loudly, and of course after that I was just laughing at myself. "She scared the crap out of me!" I whispered loudly to Mel, still giggling.

I just felt like sharing that story before I run off to my last class of the day. Creepy stuff, man...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!