Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Sheesh!
Written on Thursday, Jan. 22, 2004 at 9:51 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

It is literally a chore to make myself go out. Steph and Erin both invited me to the bar tonight, and if I was more awake I probably would have gone. However, they're not leaving until 10:30, I have a 9 am class tomorrow...and I just don't feel like going. But the funny thing is, I tend to be excited to do things until the actual moment arrives. It's not like that when going out with Geoff (obviously), but I guess it's more with big social things like this. I have fun once I actually GET there, it's just that I literally have to force myself to go. Bleh. I really shouldn't go tonight, though. I'm too tired (I dozed off in my Relaxation class today, heh!), and while some people can manage to drag themselves out of bed even when they're completely exhausted, I just can't...not when I know that I have the option of skipping out, anyway.

So I'm going to stay here tonight, and see if I can't force myself to go to bed early. I'd like to call Geoff first though, bwe he he...

I can't wait until I have my own house and can give it a name. The little house on Liberty Street, the one with the little turret that I shall never have but which shall always be in my affections, was dubbed Little Bluespire last year. And I've decided that the house in which our apartment is located will be La Belle Libert�. It sounds so much fancier with the French accent, lol! I can just imagine myself talking about it to someone, hehe...Anyway, it's fun. Who knows what I'll name my future house, hehe...It'll have to be worthy of a name, though. Which means it'll have to have character to it, which therefore means that I can't have any of those typical cookie-cutter houses you see cluttering up the landscape. And just watch, that'll be all I can ever afford. ;)

My university email hasn't been working since the weekend (or even before). I don't know what's going on, but I haven't received any emails, and a couple people have told me that when they try to send emails, they get a message saying that the address doesn't exist or something silly like that. I tried sending an email to myself (using my AOL addy), but it never showed up in my university inbox. I never got a message at my AOL mail either, though...Grrr. How am I supposed to communicate with my professors now? Oddly enough, I can send emails from it, I just can't receive any. And I've cleaned out my mailbox, so I know the problem isn't because I've used up all my space...If it's not one thing it's another, right?

Aha...apparently, the problem WAS due to space. I thought my Deleted folder would clear itself out after a certain amount of time, but when I went in there I saw that there were 42 pages of deleted emails...and they went all the way back to May! X_X So I cleared all of those out, sent an email to myself from my hotmail account (yes, I am She of Many Email Accounts) and it went through. *sighs and shakes head* If only I could now get all the emails I didn't get while my Deleted folder decided to cause mischief!

Bleh, I'm really feeling drowsy now, and Geoff isn't at home, so maybe I should just put on my jammies and go to bed. Kristen's going home for the weekend, so I can sleep allllll I want on Saturday. ^_^ I love that. And I've got a Monty Python date with Amanda on Saturday night, and I'm going over to Mel's house on Friday night (another thing that I'm looking forward to now, but will drag my feet to tomorrow)...fun times! And then a PSP meeting on Sunday night...hopefully Steph will forgive me for not going to the bar tonight, lol! I promise I'll go out next week. I'll force myself to take a nap, hehe :P

Okay, I'm going to go find something else to do. Like go to sleep, most likely. :

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!