Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Hot 'n sweaty
Written on Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2004 at 5:48 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Woo, look at me go! After my Relaxation Skills class, I went to the Rec Center for about an hour. Combined with all the other walking I did today (and Friday, hehe) I've gotten another 10 miles down! I feel like I'm cheating somehow, lol, but unless my pedometer is lying to me, I really did go that far! Of course, I'm taking into account my treks across campus, but that in itself is a huge workout, considering all the hills and everything that I have to climb daily. And I'm never just casually strolling, either; I'm always having to zip back and forth. Oh well...it's not like I have any incentive to cheat anyway. After all, it's not a contest!

Bleh, I have homework I should be doing right now. All I want to do is kick back and play the SIMS, but I'm sure Kristen thinks I'm a freak by now. :P Sometimes I feel like such a bum around her! She's always doing homework, and if she's not doing that then she's flitting off to this meeting or that. She's got a planner that she writes EVERYTHING in, and she can restrain herself to only playing this highly addictive game for a certain amount of time before going back to her studying/homework. I wish I had self-discipline. Instead, I'm just kind of a que sera sera person. Which I suppose is alright in some respects, because I'm not always stressed out...but on the other hand, I procrastinate 'til the last minute and then I stress. Though I always do better work in those conditions than when I actually manage to give myself ample time. :P Yes, I'm definitely cut out to be a Communication major. ;) We're all about last-minute deadlines, hee hee!

This is completely random, but I believe I've caught Kristen's sleeptalking bug. Last week, she was laughing at me one morning because not only was I talking, but I started singing. Nothing intelligible, but apparently there was a tune going and everything. And then on another night, I apparently started mumbling and then said, "Is that so?" Kristen, thinking back on what I'd told her once before, decided to try conversing with me, but it didn't work. *laughs* I can't believe I've turned into a sleeptalker. I'm so nervous that one night I'll blurt out something private or embarrassing! XP

About two nights ago, I was playing on the computer and I had my headphones on. I heard Kristen start talking, but I've become so used to it that I don't even pay attention most of the time. However, she kept going and I thought maybe she was actually awake, so I turned around. She had her head raised slightly from the pillow and her eyes were open, but just before I'd turned I heard her going "blahblahblah" so I figured she was still asleep anyway. I don't remember exactly what she was saying, but it was something about relaxing, like, "Shouldn't we relax at some point?" and she did "blahblahblahblahblah" again, quickly...and then she just looked at me expectantly. I had no idea WHAT she was talking about, so I asked her, and she was like, "Like in the game [SIMS]..." But after a few more moments of this, and me obviously not understanding her, she got irritated, said nevermind, and laid down again. The next day, I asked her if she remembered it, and it took awhile but she was finally like, "OH! I was trying to tell you to make your character relax! I don't know why, but it was so important that you make him relax, and I got annoyed that you didn't know what I was talking about, because I thought I was being quite clear!"

This tickles me to no end. Especially because half of what she was saying consisted of "blahblahblah"s! LOL...So if you ever sleep in the same room as either of us, be prepared for some interesting sleeping habits. ;)

Yuck, I should have changed when I got home, but now I'm all damp, lol...though actually, I'm dried off most places, and now I've got salty residue on my face. You're welcome for the information. I should go take a shower. I'm sure my roommate is enjoying being in the same room as the Smelly, Sweaty Girl.

I saw a girl from the TV station at the Rec today, and just as I was leaving I saw my foil, Cynthia. Thank goodness, I haven't seen her much at all in the past several months (excluding vacation, 'cause if I'd seen her THEN, I would have screamed and thrown myself out a window). There's just something about her that I can't stand. Maybe it's because people seem to really like her for some reason, and they aren't able to see that vacuous, shallowness she exudes. Whatever. Society is generally superficial; one of these days, I'll accept that and move on.

Can I just say that I love my little betta fish? She's so cute. And I know most people are like, "Fish are boring, they don't do anything," but they just don't have the right kind of fish. All of my bettas have had a personality, and my cichlid Hannibal's got a great personality, too. They remind me of little aquatic dogs, with the way they get all eager and excited whenever you approach the tank. Antoinette (my betta) zips to the top whenever I come near, and you can see her little eyes tilt upward to wait for food to drop in. Hannibal literally seems to wag his tail excitedly when I approach. I know it's just a learned habit, but I don't care. My fish are just awesome. ^_^

And now that my entire reading audience has already wandered off out of boredom, I'm going to close this entry. Tomorrow's another day of Macroeconomics, woo hoo. X_X Now that Jess is back from Florida, maybe it'll be more fun. Well...no, it won't, 'cause it's not like we can talk during class or anything. And I'm bound and determined that I will force myself to focus for that hour and 15 minutes. Even if it kills me. Which it probably will.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!