Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: She said "Love?! Lord above..."
Written on Wednesday, Jan. 14, 2004 at 5:28 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

*giggles* I guess I made it seem as though I was thinking about marriage already in my last entry. It's kind of hard to talk about that subject without it seeming as though I'm interested though, I guess. But I just want to make clear that I have no designs on marriage in my immediate future, lol! It'd be at LEAST three or four more years before I started seriously considering that.

But at the same time, I'm not into the idea of casual dating. I'm not the sort of person who goes out with someone just because they're fun, but I have no real intentions of sticking with them. Maybe that's because nobody has ever wanted to date me, but I digress. If I'm going to get into a relationship, to me it's a serious thing. So anyway, even though I'm not intending on marrying Geoff at this point, if we were to ever start dating I don't think it's unrealistic to at least imagine possibly being married to him...after all, isn't that technically what the whole idea of dating is about? Finding your future mate? Yeah, the average person goes through several boyfriends/girlfriends before finding the one they want to marry, but I'm sure if the relationship has gotten serious enough, the girls at least might have started studying their mate's personality to see if they could live the rest of their lives with this person.

I don't know. I can't explain what I'm thinking, hehe! Bottom line is that I'm definitely not ready for the marriage scene yet, and I'm not in a hurry to get Geoff there. My hurry is to get him dating, lol! The only reason I found his thoughts about marriage worrying is that, would I even want to bother dating him if I knew he would never want to be married? Or if he kept those same pessimistic views for the rest of his life? But it's only been two years, so I'll try not to rush! It always seems so long to other people because they know I've liked him for that long, but considering we started as total strangers, I don't think it's been very long at all.

Anyway, thank you guys for your advice! I really appreciate it! *BIG HUGS*

I have homework that's due tomorrow, and I definitely don't feel like doing it right now. I have to write a one-page paper for that Relaxing Skills class (bah), and I'm sure there's other stuff I'm supposed to be doing as well. Is it really only Wednesday? If time went any slower, we'd all be going backwards. I hope it speeds up soon!

It's snowing outside, and apparently we're supposed to get a few inches by tomorrow. I was slipping and sliding all the way from the Business building to the dining hall because no one felt like salting or clearing the sidewalks. It's not like anyone has to get out there with a shovel and do it; we've got these little lawnmower-sized thingies that plow the sidewalks! And the person sits inside a little cab, too, so it's not even as if he'd have to worry about snow falling on him! Our campus is so wonderful. *rolls eyes*

Okay, I've run out of things to talk about, so I guess I'll force myself to get this homework done. Yayyy. >_<

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!