Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Uncultured youth!
Written on Monday, Jan. 12, 2004 at 6:42 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Pam doesn't know who Robert Plant is. I'm not sure she even knew who Led Zeppelin is! *sigh* It's kind of weird to think that people know that little about music. It's one thing to not like a certain kind of music, but to not even know some of the biggest bands in history? I wonder if she even knows who the Beatles are! X_X All that rap has fried her brain. Actually, she's just one of those people who has to stick with all the popular stuff. To strike out on her own and do something that might be unpopular would probably kill her.

Anyway, my first day of classes is over, thank goodness. Macroeconomics is going to kick my ass. But at least I'll have Jess with me (when she gets back from Disney, that lucky wench). And Josh (from Phi Sig Pi) is in that class, too! So maybe we can all get together for study groups and stuff, hehe! Unfortunately, Big Denise is in that class, and I can't stand her. But thankfully we're on a mutual not-talking basis, so hopefully she'll keep her round bum on one side of the room, and I'll sit on the other.

It's so cold and gloomy outside. I think I'm going to transfer to a college in...oh, I don't know...Hawaii. LOL...Yeah, 'cause that's not far from home at all!

Anyway, now that I've spent the past 20 minutes on the phone, I'm going to go kill the girls in my dorm get ready. I've got a PR committee meeting at 8, and then a bunch of girls from the fraternity invited me out to the bar tonight to celebrate Lisa's birthday. I wouldn't have gone, except they all asked me (separately, at that) so I got that warm fuzzy "Aww, they like me!" feeling...and besides that, Steph said they wouldn't be there past 11, so I figure that's a good enough time to come back. Any later, and I probably wouldn't have gone, hehe...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!