Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Back at school X_X
Written on Sunday, Jan. 11, 2004 at 8:47 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Sooo, I'm back. Pam showed up around 11 but we didn't get on the road until 11:30, and as a result we were half an hour late meeting Cat. Thank goodness Pam was running on 2 hours of sleep, because she was relatively quiet the entire way. I have to admit that it wasn't quite as torturous riding with her as I'd feared, but I still would have rather not gone through it. Actually, I wish I could have had Mom take me...or better yet, just driven myself. It would have been unfair to Mom, though, making her drive 8+ hours in one day. I'm actually quite lucky that Cat doesn't mind me bumming rides with her, it's just that...I wish I could be in a car where the musical tastes were identical, and where it's okay to just be silent for the entire ride if one so chooses. I'm very quiet on car trips. It's never an awkward thing for me; I just like to be quiet. Half the time, I'm lost in daydreams anyway, so that's probably why I get cranky if someone decides to talk to me. But anyway.

We got here a little after 3:30, and Kristen was already here so she helped me lug all my stuff to the room. I have to say, it was quite lovely seeing her again! Although she looked much smaller than I remembered her being, hehehe...I gave her the bamboo plant I'd bought her, I got to see the new betta she got about a week ago, and we both spent the next three hours unpacking and putting new sheets on our beds. She got Japanese lanterns for Christmas, so she hung those up above the window and they're very pretty. They have a soft glow to them that's quite lovely. ^_^

The dining hall is all a mess now because they moved the snack bar in there. See, they're renovating that section of the student center, to make the snack bar bigger...so for the rest of the semester, all of our eating options are in the dining hall. Unfortunately, there was nothing to eat this evening, because the snack bar side was closed and the 'all you can eat' side (as it's called now) has its usual disgusting lack of anything edible. So we ate some really bad pasta with sauce (the sauce they use is so gross), and then I trundled off into the cold to attend my Phi Sig Pi meeting.

Now I have to go to a mandatory floor meeting at 9, and I don't really feel like it. They're just going to be spouting the same stuff we've heard a million times already, and I ought to be sleeping instead. *le sigh* Volleyball at 8 in the morning tomorrow...I'm not even CONSCIOUS at 8 in the morning; the idea of actually being active is just mind-boggling. I have a feeling that this is going to be one of those classes that I end up skipping a lot. :P

Hee hee, a girl in my 'family' (in the fraternity) had given me one of those sample-type bottles of Absolut Vanilla last semester. I let Mom have it, because I hate vodka, but then she got the idea of putting it in a fish tank. So she filled the bottle up with water and put it in Hannibal's tank...but I realized that it would be cuter in my betta tank, so I brought it up with me. It's very cute, propped up against the air tube. I joked that with my luck, an RA would walk in and think that I was just trying to be clever by hiding a full bottle of alcohol in a fish tank, trying to claim it was just a decoration. If you see me reaching into the tank in the middle of the night, you'll know it really ISN'T just decoration... ;)

Anyway, I guess I ought to go. It's almost time for that meeting, and then I have to get showered and go to sleep. Yayyyy.... :

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!