Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: I Have An Announcement!
Written on Saturday, Jan. 10, 2004 at 3:22 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Soooo, as bad as it probably is to kiss and tell, I thought this was something worth announcing to all 5 of you that read my diary. ;)

Yes, I finally kissed him. Not on the cheek, but square on the lips, my friends.

!!!!!!!!

To those of you who are new here, that was probably the dumbest announcement you've ever heard. But this was 2 years in the making, so I consider it quite a monumental event! Unfortunately...it was also one of the most embarrassing moments I've experienced with him, heh! I'm not going to get into details (not that there are that many), but basically the only way I could get the courage to do it was to start off teasingly...and it didn't end up being anything more than a brief peck-ish sort of thing, but with any luck from now on, I'll be able to do it more easily. ;)

Unfortunately, other than the initial excitement of "Wow! I finally got to do it!" it really wasn't something that I can sit here daydreaming about, lol! I was too nervous for it to be any kind of lingering embrace, which is probably a good thing since it was just the first time, but still. Maybe I won't think of it as the first kiss, but more like the practice run for the first kiss. LOL...

At any rate, it is FREEZING outside. I know I got rid of my little weather monitor thingy, so you can't see exactly how cold it is where I live, but here, I'll go check online for you. ... It is currently 2 degrees (-17 C) right now. And with the windchill, it's -12 degrees (-24 C). Can you all see where I'm coming from, now? You'd think I'd never lived in cold weather before, but I feel like I'm living up in the arctic tundra or something! I don't know if I've ever felt so COLD before! When I was younger, I used to be perpetually warm, but over the past couple of years I've found myself staying colder than usual during the winter. I still can't take extreme heat, but now it's getting to the point where even a little bit of cold starts me shivering! My back hurts right now because I'm shivering so much, lol! And my hands, feet, and nose are ALWAYS like ice cubes. I joke about the fact that I'm like a dog with my cold nose, but it's not a very lovely thing! I'm going to have to start wearing scarves over my face, hehe...

Geoff bought a Steve Miller Band CD tonight (he bought me the Greatest Hits of ELP, since he hadn't realized the other one he bought me was a live album). I never realized before how many songs I actually know by that band! I remember Lisa and I had been talking about them once ages ago, and I thought I only knew that one song..."The Joker" or something like that? Turns out there are several more that I know...and like! I'd never actually heard "Space Cowboy" before, but I think that's turned into my favorite, hehe! I told him I was going to steal that CD, bwe he he...And speaking of taking CDs, I decided to commandeer the Eagles and Supertramp CDs that have been gathering dust in Mom's meager collection. Both actually belonged to Dad, I think (Mom's always been more of a strictly-Oldies person, not a Classic Rock sort), so I figure she won't miss them. I kind of want to buy that new CD set of the Eagles' greatest hits, but I don't have the money currently. Boy, isn't THAT a familiar story...!

Anyway, tomorrow I get to go find out how much it will cost to get my hair magically thickened (lol...that sounds odd), so I have to go to bed. Just wanted to let you all know that the much-anticipated moment has finally--sort of--happened, lol! Yeesh, look at me...now that I technically HAVE kissed him, I'm convincing myself that it wasn't a REAL kiss! X_X I'm never satisfied, am I?...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!