Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Shorter than I'd like
Written on Thursday, Jan. 08, 2004 at 12:41 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I think the original plan, when Geoff had come up here, was just to sweep me up and take me away to his place. Or somewhere other than here. But he ended up staying here, first because I wanted to show him a couple of things online, and then because Mom actually made dinner for us. *giggles* It's kinda funny, 'cause they were just bacon sandwiches, but he thoroughly enjoyed them...said his dad used to make them all the time (which I guess kinda brought back memories, since his dad died back in the 80's).

We spent pretty much the entire night online, going into chatrooms and starting trouble with people, hehe...And I got to "meet" his brother. :P Actually, what surprised me the most was that after Geoff typed something under my screen name, his brother had to explain to his online friend that I was Geoff's friend...I don't know if Geoff told him my screen name at some point, or if he looked at my profile and realized who it was. But either way, he actually knew who I was, and I know that sounds stupid, but I guess I never figured that Geoff had told people about me. "Why wouldn't he?" is the obvious question. And I don't know why he wouldn't, I just never thought he had.

The only bad part about us staying up here is that he left much earlier than usual. It was only about 12:15 when he said he'd better go, and usually we don't even leave his house until 3 or 4 in the morning! And I think this is the last time I'll be able to see him before I go back to college on Sunday, so I'm feeling rather open-ended and even upset in a way. I'm not really sure why, I just do. He initiated a hug before he left, which was nice, but I'm so frustrated with myself for not having the courage to kiss him! I mean, Mom did it in a teasingly mother-ish, "Good night, son!" sort of way tonight, and he seemed fine with that! Maybe I'm just worried that he'd know it was a serious kiss if it came from me, and I don't want the whole rejection thing to happen. *heavy sigh* You don't need to tell me I'm silly. Really. I already know. LOL...actually, I don't even get comments about him anymore, so I know y'all are tired of hearing about this whole unrequited thing that's going on! ;)

Anyway. Last night, I took my pajamas out of the dryer and put them on. Went to bed, and had leaned across the gap from my bed to the bookshelf to grab a book...and apparently I ripped the back of my pajama pants. X_X I didn't realize it then, but when I went to the bathroom about an hour later, I was like, "Holy crap! When did THAT happen???" The tear didn't go down the seam at all, so I think something must have snagged on my pajamas during the washing process. Nonetheless, I was very put out. I love those pajama pants! I could probably stitch it back up again, but they wouldn't fit the same because there'd be an extra seam, which would make the back side a tiny bit smaller on one side. I got them down at Disney World, so it's not like I could just go out and buy another pair (and the Disney stores don't typically sell XL stuff, so I'm out of luck there). I'm going to have to go out and buy a pair somewhere, though, because otherwise I'll be sleeping bottomless...and I don't think my roommate or anyone else in my hall wants to see that!

More inspiration to finally finish sewing up those pajama pants I started months ago, I guess!

Bah! Why do I feel so unsettled? :( I need to go find something to do. Which reminds me...Megan, I am working on a design, lol! I'm just not sure which of the thingies I like most! If there's any sort of basic theme you like, just let me know and I'll see what I can do. :)

Later note: Bwa ha ha...I IMed Geoff's brother when he signed on, and we actually had a small conversation! 'Course, then I ran out of things to say, so it just died...but still. My quest to win over the family has just started. ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!