Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Why am I up?
Written on Sunday, Jan. 04, 2004 at 6:34 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Why am I writing an entry when it's after 6 in the morning and I have yet to go to bed? Oh well, I'll just make it short, and fill in all the details later. Though actually, with my luck, once I get started I won't be able to stop. Anyway.

Went out to Johnny's today and got to see Ben and Ernie again. Unfortunately, Ernie is back to smelling rather distasteful, and even if I hadn't planned on leaving a seat between us for Geoff (when he arrived), I probably still would have done so. It's a shame, 'cause Ernie's an entertaining sort of guy...but it's hard to sit near someone who smells like he hasn't bathed in at least a week. The sad part of it is, after a short while I just got used to it and didn't notice the smell so much.

The night, for the most part, was rather boring. Geoff hasn't actually hung out with those two since his 'retirement' party back in July, so naturally he was spending a lot of time joking and catching up with them. Which I'm not complaining about, it's just that I was kinda bored. :P I've gotten spoiled, having his attention all to myself most of the time. ;)

Last night, I'd suggested that he and I find our own island and make up our own rules, and so tonight I told Ernie that he could move too, if he so chose. Geoff was like, "The first rule is that no children are allowed to be named Theodore." He said that last night, too. X_X I informed him that as Queen of the island, I vetoed that rule. Can I help it if I like the name Theodore? It's not a very common name anymore, and I'm so tired of all these common names floating about. There are some I like, such as Jacob (actually, I like the nickname for that better, hehe), Robert, Brian...uhh...Well, I'm sure there are others somewhere. But I think older names sound nifty. Geoff is convinced that any child with the name 'Theodore' would grow up to hate his parents. And he said that if I ever DID have a kid with that name, he would call it Beaver.

But anyway, not much really happened while at the bar. We were there from about 3:45 to 7 (Geoff didn't get there 'til after 4), and I had been planning to drive Mom home, hehe...But I also hadn't anticipated leaving the place so early. So I ended up going back to Geoff's apartment. :P Thankfully I didn't sleep over, because I hadn't brought anything with me, but at the same time I felt really bad making him drive the 45 minutes up to my place, because he has to go work for a little while this morning! I know he doesn't really mind, because if he had he would have told me that we couldn't hang out tonight. But still, 45 minutes is a long time, especially since we didn't leave 'til about 3:30 in the morning!

I figured he'd just drop me off at the door, and he did pull up as usual, but then we started talking, and stayed there for about half an hour. I finally said that I'd let him go, so he could get home and sleep, but just as I was about to open the door he started telling various stories about his mother and brother, which led into different topics, and the minutes just ticked away. That time, I know he wanted me to stay, because I definitely made the effort to leave and let him go home! By the time he finally said "I'd better go" (in a soft, murmuring sort of way), it was close to 6 o'clock! The only reason I'm still here is because he asked me to send him the pictures I took tonight (I've started taking my camera everywhere, hehe), and I also filmed a tiny movie clip, so I sent that to him as well. Hehe...It's rather amusing. :P

Bleh. I just don't know about him. And I keep saying that over and over again, which I know has gotten really tiring for everyone reading my diary! You'd think by now that I should just give up, but then there are times when he'll tease me or something, and when I turn to look at him in mock anger he's got this warm, soft, affectionate sort of smile on his face. I can't even explain it, but it's more than just a friendly sort of smile. Not smoldering or anything like that, lol! But just...well, affectionate! And of course there are all the things he does for me, things that most friends just don't do for each other...I don't know. Obviously I don't mind keeping after him, or else I'd have given up by now! But I'd like to have some kind of solid idea about his feelings for me!

Anyway. It's definitely bedtime. And of course, I ended up writing just about everything, as I figured I would! >_< I've never been able to write fragmented diary entries...even my paper diaries are always filled with every last detail I can remember! I'm on my 7th paper diary now, and I've got over a thousand entries on this thing...I'd say I've got enough material to write my own autobiography, wouldn't you? ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!