Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Too dry!
Written on Friday, Jan. 02, 2004 at 3:49 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

It is so DRY in this apartment!!! I've had to put Mom's Clinique stuff on my face because my skin was so scaly-looking, and my face has never needed lotion (unless I got a sunburn or something)! My skin is so oily that I've never needed extra moisturizing, lol! Yet here I am, slathering stuff on my face and the rest of my body because the dry air is making my skin itch like crazy. It's a good thing I bought that lovely Coconut Lime Verbena lotion, because if I hadn't, I'd be in trouble!

I kinda wish they'd left the 'verbena' part out of the lotion. Amanda has this body spray stuff that I think is just Coconut Lime, and it smells soooooo good. But of course, Bath & Body Works can't keep the same recipes for long...except for the popular scents, anyway. So they had to add some verbena and musk to the Coconut Lime, and as a result the first few minutes after applying don't smell so great. You have to wait 'til it tames down before it starts smelling really nice.

Speaking of scents, Geoff told me a couple weeks ago that he'd read some survey about what scents (women wear) that men like the most. Perhaps unsurprisingly, the top scents were all food-related (vanilla, for example). :P Unfortunately, my vanilla body spray doesn't seem to have worked for me. Oh well, you can't have everything!

I decided to join the Going Nowhere posse after all. In fact, I've sent in my little bio and everything, so technically I should probably start moving on my 500-mile goal as soon as possible! The nice thing is, I'd already made up my mind to start my gym routine as soon as I get back to college, but now there seems to be more of a purpose to it. Not that getting healthy isn't purpose enough, lol! But with a big group of people, you can get/give encouragement, so I think it'll work better than just going on your own (where it's only your own self-discipline keeping you going...and I have none of that!). I think I'll start taking walks round the neighborhood in the week I have left at home.

Oo! And Cathy had mentioned pedometers, which reminded me that I have one of those! Funnily enough, I got it with my Body Solutions stuff aages ago. I'd actually used it for a little while, just seeing how far I walked in an average day at work (quite a bit, I'd like to say!), but after awhile I just kept forgetting to wear it. Now I'll have a reason to, yay!

Aww, it's kind of sad that the whole Body Solutions thing went by the wayside. Well, they shouldn't have charged so darn much, but it really worked for me (until my lack of self-discipline kicked in again). If someone could give me a tasty 'potion' that was supposed to work in the same way, I'd see result again...not because the potion actually did anything, but because I'd have to do the whole 'no eating 3 hours before bedtime' thing again. I don't know why I even need some kind of 'potion', then, but for some reason that helped. Maybe I should just try to force myself not to eat 3 hours before bedtime again.

I called Mom to make sure she was still alive, and found out she'd gone to visit Ben (from where we used to work). He and Ernie are going out to Johnny's tomorrow after work, and so she's going to go too...and she invited me to go along. So I'm trying to get a hold of Geoff to ask him if he wants to go...LOL, it reminds me of a time 2 years ago when I invited him out to Johnny's for the first time and was so elated that he actually said yes. I wonder if I have that in my online diary, or only in my paper diary...

Hee hee! There it is! Wow...that was from 2001. I've been going after this man for entirely too long. But I guess it hasn't really been THAT long, considering I had to befriend him first...I know, I know, I've discussed all that already!

I'm going to go now, and see if I can get some kind of inspiration for redoing my diary design. Something softer...Oo, or maybe I'll go back to an older design! We shall see. :P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!