Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Should I go nowhere?
Written on Thursday, Jan. 01, 2004 at 11:04 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Despite the fact that I'm quite anti-New Year's Resolution, I've been thinking about joining Marn's Going Nowhere thingy. For those of you who don't feel like clicking the link (hehe), the goal is to travel 500 miles without actually going anywhere...so you can do it by dancing, by using the elliptical/rowing/bike machines...y'know, just about anything. Just as long as it's activity, and you can measure distance.

How would you be able to tell how far you went if you're just dancing? *giggles* Ah well, it's still activity. And that's what counts.

So anyway, I intend to go back to my nightly gym routines when I get back to college anyway. Therefore, why not the Going Nowhere folks? I guess it's just the fact that I'd be committing to something, and that scares me a bit, hehe...

At any rate, it's late (for me, when I'm tired), so I'm going to go to bed. And think about whether I should join the Going Nowhere folks in their goal of traveling 500 miles without actually going anywhere. :-P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!