Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Not quite as nice in words...
Written on Thursday, Jan. 01, 2004 at 6:12 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Since Geoff had to go out to dinner with his mom, brother, and their neighbor, I hung out with Tim for the first couple of hours. We went out shopping for food and things, and then we stopped at the Wine & Spirits store before finally going back to the apartment. We had bought hoagies (or subs, if you prefer, hee hee) at the grocery store, so we ate those while watching the news. Maybe, out of the two guys, it's only when around Geoff that I feel awkward with some things. I know I shouldn't, because he'd no doubt appreciate it more if I just acted like a regular human being, but I can't help myself. At any rate, I was completely at ease eating around Tim, and afterward I just hung around the kitchen with him and had such a good time. Oddly enough, for the first time I actually felt completely at ease in their place, as though I was just a third roommate rather than a guest. As I crumpled up my trash and was in the process of throwing it out, Tim saw Geoff's car pull into the back alley behind the apartment. He tried flashing the car, but oddly enough Geoff never saw it; he told me later that I'd been the only person he saw when he drove up. What a shame; I'll bet he would have been thrilled to get flashed. ;)

It was a really nice night. Perhaps not quite what I would have liked, lol, but much better than what I could have been doing (sitting at home). We watched TV for a little bit, then retreated to the kitchen and had a few drinks. And we played Uno, which I haven't played since...last spring, I think? At any rate, I actually won a few games, which surprised me since I never win at anything. And I usually feel awkward playing games too, LOL! Is there anything I don't feel awkward about? I guess it depends who I'm playing with, and what the game is. If it's a game I've never played before, I get all worried about making a mistake and having people tease me about it, but thankfully I remembered how to play Uno. :P

We didn't watch that Dick Clark thing at all until about 5 minutes before the ball dropped. Cheap champagne was had by all (3 of us, ha ha), and I had not one but two men to kiss at midnight. *laughs* The sad part is, I really tried to kiss Geoff on the lips, but I think he turned a little bit. *laughs pathetically* Things just don't work out with me, do they? Oh well, like I said, it was still a much better night than anything I could have had! I think my favorite part was getting to hold his hand for most of the night, hee hee...Last time I was able to do that, he was drunk so I felt brave because I knew he wasn't completely sane. :P But last night, he was completely sober so...I don't know, it was just nicer this time because he was in his right mind, so he could have said no. Granted, I was the one saying, "Give me your hand!" but he still did it.

LOL...this sounds so much more retarded in writing than it did when it actually happened!

Much later that night, he brought down a bunch of pictures of himself, some from when he was little and some from when he was in his 20's. The only pictures I've seen of him in his younger days were two from his senior yearbook. I've never seen him as a little boy, and he was so cute! His hair was this bright reddish color (now it's darkened to an indistinguishable mix of red, blond, and brown), and he was just...well, cute. He was so attractive in his senior picture, however, that I found myself wanting to tuck the photo away in my pocket and take it home with me. Instead, after everyone went to bed I used my digital camera to take pictures of my favorite photos. :P I'm dying to post them here, but I'm once again afraid they might show up in an image search or something, lol! Still, I might post them eventually...or at least post a link to them. Not that I expect them to mean as much to you, simply because you guys haven't seen him as much as I have. Seeing him in his younger days was entirely too wild for me. Especially the ones of him in his 20's, because he was so skinny. I couldn't believe how slender his face was--almost to the point of being angular--and how slim he was round the middle, hehe! And the funny thing is, I found myself not liking it in the least. Yeah, Geoff is rather fluffy (and he's gained more weight since 'retiring' from Slaveway), but at the same time it just adds a cuddliness to him. Those of you who have not-so-slim boyfriends, I'm sure you know where I'm coming from. Who wants a really skinny guy to cuddle with, after all? It would be like hugging nothing! Kind of like guys having skinny girlfriends, I guess. It's not that there's anything wrong with being slim and fit, of course...I just like cuddling with something. Anyway. I digress.

Speaking of pictures, though, I also snapped one of that mirror that Geoff's friend made for him. It's not the best of pictures, but it still kinda gives you an idea of what it looks like:

Isn't it pretty?

The stockings hung below it were made by Tim's kids. Consequently, Geoff's name is spelled "Jeff" instead. The reflection in the mirror is one of the windows in the apartment...they're such neat windows, with those little squares of stained glass around them. I love that place.

At any rate, that's about it. I was feeling sick today (*looks sheepish*), so I asked Geoff to take me home. Otherwise, I'd probably still be out with him, because I think the guys had wanted to go out to eat. I wasn't wretchedly sick, it was just enough for me to be somewhat uncomfortable. Geoff had offered to let me lay around and watch TV for the rest of the day, but it's so much nicer to be at home when you don't feel well. Especially since he knows nothing about caring for people. *giggles* So it was a little depressing having to cut things short, but I'm sure I'll see him again before I go back to college.

Eee, next week is my last at home! On the 11th, I'll be traveling back out to college for several more months of complete torture. *sigh*

Ah well, hopefully the time will go by as quickly as last semester did. For now, I think I'm going to go do other things! Au revoir, Diary!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!