Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: More of the usual
Written on Monday, Jan. 05, 2004 at 12:11 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Hmm...there are other problems associated with my lack of Microsoft Word than just not having a place to type. All the fonts that apparently came with that program are nonexistent, so while I was trying to create this brand new design, I found that I had no lovely fonts to use! Just the standard Arials and Verdanas and Times New Romans. *sighs* Have I mentioned before that I hate Gateway? Just checking.

At any rate, I'm glad to have a new design! I couldn't think of an idea to save my butt, so I looked around at a couple of different places to see how they laid out their entries and links...and then I used Google to find myself a nice picture. :) 'Course, as usually happens, this isn't the layout I'd been originally planning on. But the picture wasn't tall enough to go on the side, so...well, you can see for yourself where it went. *grins*

I slept all day. I really need to get out of this habit, especially as I have a week left before going back to college. It's just so hard to force myself out of bed early! Yesterday, I'd fully intended to wake up early enough that I could go out walking for a little bit before we went to the bar, but when my alarm rang I was too tired! I'm getting my bike back from Charlie's place tomorrow, so I figure I'll go out bike-riding a bit. Except if I do that, I won't be able to use my pedometer to find out how far I've gone! X_X Actually, you know what? There really aren't any easy paths to bike along. Everything around this neighborhood seems to be hilly, and while that would be better for me, I'd kind of like to work my way up to something like that. :P As it is, I always end up walking hills anyway, which kind of defeats the purpose of biking! Anyone feel like going out to a bike path? *giggles* Actually, I don't know how cold it's going to end up being tomorrow. With my luck, it'll be the first freezing day in weeks, and I won't be able to go anywhere.

Tim is set on getting Mom and I out to that damned Chinese buffet he likes so much. He and Geoff didn't go the day they tried inviting me, so I guess his craving is still there. I'd like to say that telling him the truth of why I don't want to go would shut him up, but it wouldn't. If anything, it'd probably just make him hound after me more. The nice thing is, no one's schedules work out to let us all go out this week, so I'll be able to get back to college without being asked again.

I'm bored now. Making this design occupied me for a little while, but now that it's all over, I'm bored again! Bah...I guess I'll have to find something else to do! On a good note, this woman who posts at a message board I frequent told me that she's married to a guy 13 1/2 years her senior. Since Geoff is 14 years older than me (LOL, the newcomers to my diary are probably shocked), I was quite encouraged to hear this, especially since those two get on so well together. The funny thing is, she was the one who was more mature for her age, and he was the one who was more immature for his age...which is kinda like how Geoff and I are. So see? If it can work for them, why not for us? :P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!