Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Too sweet!
Written on Sunday, Dec. 28, 2003 at 11:09 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Okay. You know how cynical I get about mushy stuff from those drippy sorts of guys? I just looked at Gee-oh-free's brother's profile, and I saw about the sweetest thing ever. But before I share it with you all here (which is probably something I shouldn't be doing, lol!), I have to give you a bit of history about this guy...history that I've gotten from Geoff, since I've never actually met his brother before. :P

As wacky and un-P.C. as Geoff can be, his brother is like 10 times moreso. Not so much now, I guess, but in his younger days he was really bad. He's toned down now, but apparently he's still not quite...normal. :P So anyway, I guess my point is that like his younger brother, this guy is more the type to moon passing pedestrians than profess undying love to someone. Which is why I found the quote in his profile to be so cute:

"I love you. You make me think and feel things that give life a beauty I've never known...The older I get, the less I'm sure of...but I'm sure about you."

I don't care if it's made up or copied or what...I just thought that was about the sweetest thing I've ever seen! It's not like an 'I love you' from someone who's known as a loving person, it's from someone who probably had always thought he'd end up a perpetual bachelor (rather much like his younger brother). The guy is in his early 40's, so he definitely had to wait awhile to find 'someone to love' (ha ha, Queen references lay everywhere!), but it's so cute that it finally happened. Anyway, this is probably the only time you'll see me getting this disgustingly gooey about romance, lol!

Gah, I'm scared to be putting this up here, in case either he or his brother get computer-savvy and figure out how to do online searches, lol! ;) I guess it's just guilt because this is probably better kept private. But come on, the guy put it in his public profile, so I'm okay...right? Hehe!

Okay, that's all I wanted to share with you nice folks. I'm going to go now. Again. :P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!