Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Sunday Five
Written on Sunday, Dec. 28, 2003 at 10:10 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Ah, what the heck, I'll fill out this Friday Five, since it's been awhile that I've actually done one. And just like the old times, this isn't being done on a Friday! ;)

1. What was your biggest accomplishment this year?
Getting a 4.0 GPA for the first time EVER. Sure, it was just one semester, but combined with my first semester, it left me with a 3.9something. Which, I think we can all agree, is not too shabby, especially for a girl who never thought she could get such good grades because she never did that well in high school. In that same vein, just going through college at all (especially after waiting 3 years before going) is a pretty big accomplishment for me.

2. What was your biggest disappointment?
I'm not sure if there's anything that happened which would warrant being the biggest disappointment. I mean yeah, of course there have been disappointments aplenty this year, but none were so huge that they're coming to mind. I think, generally speaking, that this year has been one of my best. Even though I've been whining about how much I hate college, hehehe ;) If I had to pick something, maybe it'd be that I still don't own Geoff. Ha ha *grins*

3. What do you hope the new year brings?
Speaking globally, I'd like to see all this fighting and guerilla war stuff stop. However, as that's not very likely to happen, I'm going to narrow it down and speak rather superficially. ;) After all, this is MY dream! Anyway, I guess I'd like to be able to continue doing so well in college, and of course I'd probably also like to win over Gee-oh-free, hehe...

4. Will you be making any New Year's resolutions? If yes, what will they be?
I'm definitely not a Resolution-making sort of person. I think they're kinda pointless and dumb, to be honest. Most people make that stereotypical "I'm going to lose weight!" resolution, and how many people actually go through with it? If you're going to make a resolution, do it now, because it's kind of pointless to just wait until the new year before you start, y'know?

5. What are your plans for New Year's Eve?
Unless the Fates look kindly upon me, I'll be doing the same thing I do every New Year's Eve: sitting in front of the television watching the ball drop and wondering, "Why am I wasting my time watching a bunch of pre-taped celebrations made to look live, and then watching a silly ball of lights get lowered down a pole?" Either that, or I'll decide to go to bed because I'm so depressed about the entire situation. I'm not really sure what I'd rather be doing, but sitting at home by myself certainly isn't it!

And there you have it. My...Sunday Five. I'm going to go play Slingo and switch back and forth between the Led Zeppelin station and the Classic Rock station.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!