Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Gateway still must die.
Written on Saturday, Dec. 27, 2003 at 12:15 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

So my laptop came back today. The floppy and hard drives were replaced, everything was reloaded...except conveniently enough, Microsoft Word and AOL had not been installed. And those are the only two programs I've noticed at this point.

How can you not have Microsoft Word installed on a computer?????

As for AOL, I traipsed around town tonight looking for one of those free CDs...Mark this as the ONLY time I have ever voluntarily searched for those damn things.

In addition to those problems, my keyboard volume control thingy no longer works. I've got a button with green letters that says "Fn" on it, and if I push that down and tap the PgUp or PgDn keys, that turns the volume up and down. I don't have a manual thingy like some laptops do. Anyway, now those functions don't work at all. So every time I want to adjust the volume, I have to go into the control panel (or wherever the hell it is) and do it from the Volume Control panel.

(Ahhh, "Fool In The Rain" on the radio...Led Zeppelin rocks my socks right off.)

Anyway, if anyone would possibly know how to fix that, I'd be mucho appreciative. Most likely, you probably need some kind of hardware thingy, right? That would be just my luck...

My mouse buttons are also still screwy. I have two silver buttons in the middle of my left and right mouse buttons, and once upon a time they scrolled up and down the page. Now, the top silver button does nothing, and when I push the bottom one, it causes these arrow things to appear on my screen (so I have to drag the mouse up and down to make the page scroll). It PISSES ME OFF.

Have I said that before?

I hate Gateway with an unholy passion and I want them all to DIE. Go ahead, Gateway folks. Just spontaneously combust RIGHT THIS INSTANT.

If only it were that easy...

Anyway, that's all I feel like ranting about. Some good did happen today: I bought a 2004 Python calendar (hey, it was on sale for $6, so I couldn't resist), a $10 DVD of "Life of Brian" at Target (where I also found the AOL CD), and I ordered the Flying Circus set online. Because NO STORE that I went to tonight had it. And I got lost in the mall. Who'd have ever thought THAT would happen...

Okay, that really IS all I feel like talking about. :P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!