Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Christmas
Written on Friday, Dec. 26, 2003 at 1:12 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Well, this year's Christmas was better than the past two. Ever since the whole divorce mess started on Christmas (with quite a bang, I must say), I haven't exactly been Miss Holiday Cheer. But this year wasn't so bad. Until around 9 o'clock, when Dad called my cell phone and left a message (since I couldn't get there fast enough) saying Merry Christmas...and adding "I was hoping you'd call me today, but you didn't so I figured I'd give you a call."

With my father, there can never just be something good. There's always got to be some kind of "Here, let's try to make the other party feel guilty" sentence. *sighs* Funny thing is, he had all day to call ME, if he'd so desired, but he decided not to until 9 o'clock this evening. I don't have his home phone number at the moment (and even if I did, I wouldn't run the risk of encountering La Whore), which he doesn't know, but still. I'm tired of this whole "Hey, Amber, you're the only one to blame in EVERY situation!" sort of thing. If it happens again, with anybody (because Dad's not the only one to do this to me), there will be words. Angry ones.

Anyway.

I got a new digital camera for Christmas, which seems to be a very nice one. Not the best in the world, I'm sure, but it's WORLDS better than that thing I owned before, so I'm not going to complain! I can't wait to start taking pictures with it (tho I think I need to buy another memory chip, as this camera apparently only lets me take 16 pictures at a time or something). Actually, now I wish I had my own car, too, simply for the fact that there have been SO many perfect photo scenes I've found while going somewhere...but of course I can't just demand that the driver pull to the side of the road. If I was the driver, however, I could do what I wanted! Within reason, obviously.

I think what I'd also like to do is make up one of those photo journal type of things...One random photo per day, that sort of thing. There's a place called Fotolog where I could set up an account, and I might end up doing that...I just wish I had my own space to be able to do it, hehe! Actually, maybe I'll put it on my website. Yeah, it's hosted by GeoCities, which sucks, but I've been wanting to put something worthwhile there for ages! So there's a thought...!

I also got a Sonicare toothbrush, hee hee! It's pretty pathetic when I've been wanting an electronic toothbrush. I didn't even really need it, since I have very good brushing habits, but oh well, I just can't resist things like that. :P

Mom also bought me a 19" television for when Kristen and I move into our apartment next year. I've already got a television, but it's smaller, so I guess she just wanted us to be able to watch TV without squinting at the screen, hehe! It was awfully nice of her. ^_^ And hey, I can take it with me if I ever move out on my own after college, too!

I've decided that with the money Dad sent me, I'm going to buy the DVD set of Monty Python's Flying Circus. I'm sure I've probably seen over half of them already over at Geoff's house, but I want to be able to watch them whenever I want to. So if they're sold at video shops around here, I think I might just get it. Though I still want the Indiana Jones trilogy...And I'll have to buy the PotC DVD myself. Mom bought me the VHS version, because she said she couldn't find the DVD anywhere. It's not that I'm not grateful, because I am! I'd just like to see all the special stuff too, hehe...

Anyway, I guess that's about it. I probably ought to go to bed or something...though most likely I'll just keep reading through The Pythons.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!