Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Do I want it?
Written on Tuesday, Dec. 09, 2003 at 1:08 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I'm wondering about whether I'll stick with Supergold when it comes time to renew my membership thingy to diaryland. On the one hand, it's nice to have that extra space for images (I was up to 20-some percent usage before I upgraded), but at the same time...that's all I'm getting out of it. I very rarely get comments on my diary, and I'm not saying that as a hint for everyone to start commenting, 'cause that would just be silly. But why pay extra money for features that don't get used? Notes and guestbook would be sufficient for the occasional person who wants to say something, right?

Anyway, Lola's mini entry was what made me think (again) about my own 'dilemma', hehe...

I was copying notes from Mel yesterday when she asked me if I'd finished my photo essay for Intro To Images. Suddenly, my heart leapt into my throat; I hadn't even gotten my film developed for that!!! I'd totally meant to do it this weekend, but I forgot. And it wasn't a "thought of it one moment but put it off and then forgot" sort of deal, I never thought about it at ALL this weekend. And yesterday all I focused on was getting two things done, without even a thought of my photo essay. If Mel hadn't mentioned that to me, I would have been screwed. As it is, I still have to run out to CVS and pay way more than necessary for one-hour developing. But at least on the way back I'll have an excuse to buy that chicken pot pie I've been wanting...*giggles*

Last night Geoff was online, and I finally asked (albeit with a humorous tone), "You would tell me if I made you awkward by declaring my undying passion for you, right?" He said 'right,' so I'm thinking that has to be a good thing. Right? ;) Sure, he didn't actually come out and say whether he returns the feeling, but usually if someone doesn't reciprocate, then the other person saying "I like you" would be a little weird, wouldn't it? Bah, I don't know these things!

Anyway, I need to go get a shower so that I can traipse off to CVS and get my film developed. I actually had a dream last night with my Intro to Images professor in it. It was a little strange. But at least he didn't yell at me for not handing in my assignment. :P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!