Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: The TMI song!
Written on Monday, Dec. 08, 2003 at 1:07 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

*sings the TMI song* It's that time of the mooooonth agaiiiiiiin...!

Okay, I'll spare you. But my song speaks truth. And I'm feeling miserable cramps. I didn't realize that it was so common not to get one's period every month, but I wish I could be one of those people! 'Course, then again some people end up feeling more pain when they finally DO get it, and I'm already in agony each month, so I don't need added pain. Maybe I should just stick with what I've got and be happy.

Oh, that's right. I said I was going to spare you, didn't I? HEE HEEEEEE! ;)

No, but seriously. I'll stop now.

My French "final" is in an hour. I'm rather excited, because we get to watch our videos. I've seen ours so many times that I'm pretty near sick of it (just got finished dubbing it onto 4 tapes for the rest of my group to take home), but it'll be interesting to see everyone else's! Except the native speakers' video, anyway. Actually, one of them isn't a native speaker, but he lived in Belgium for a year and he has their accent and inflections down as if he was a native speaker. It makes me sick. As for the two who come from French-speaking countries, it just irritates me that they're in there. It's not like the class is any sort of challenge for them! It would be like me going to a foreign, non-English-speaking country and taking classes that teach people how to speak English.

Anyway, it should be fun regardless. My monkey call is going to steal the show. ;)

Last night I headed over for my Phi Sig Pi meeting and I saw Karen standing outside smoking. So I stopped to talk to her. "I read your article in the paper," she told me. "It was really good! I was like, 'I agree with all of this!'" I got the warm fuzzies from that. ^_^ I'd told a lot of my friends last week that I was going to be in the paper, but I don't think many of them actually read it. I hadn't told Karen at all, so it was pretty cool to hear a compliment from someone who I hadn't hounded last week! *giggles* Chris (the floor director at TV5 for this semester) walked by me today and said he saw my article in the paper.

Whee, I'm a celebrity!

My adoptive Big, Mike, got voted in last night as Parliamentarian. Not that there was a doubt he'd get it, since everyone seems to really like him. And why wouldn't they? He's a nice guy! *grins* I feel bad for Jackie, though, because every time she gets nominated for something for which Mike is also nominated, she always loses. I'd like to see her get something!

I'm on the PR committee next semester, which should be fun. We get to think up new ways to promote our fraternity on campus so people will be like, "Yeah, I wanna join that!" 'Course, we'd probably have more people if you didn't have to have a 3.0 GPA to get in...but then again, if we didn't have that stipulation then this wouldn't be an honors fraternity...and I wouldn't be in it 'cause I'm a guy! So ya win some, ya lose some, I suppose! I'm still planning to run for Historian at the end of next semester. I hope nobody popular runs against me. *giggles*

I would just like to announce right now that the food situation around here is DISGUSTING. Our dining hall always sucks on the weekends, so I usually go to the snack bar instead. They had nothing there. They were out of everything except burgers in the one section (and there wasn't much to go on top of said burgers), they were out of nearly all the meats in the deli section, they had no breadsticks or ravioli in the "Italian" section...It was seriously retarded. Then this morning I finally had time to eat breakfast, so I traipsed down to the dining hall. Usually, they've got all these lovely breakfast foods and I'm always pleasantly full after I've eaten. What did I have to eat today? Half a bowl of cereal (because all the cereal bins were empty), and a donut. Oh yeah, and some FruitWorks fruit punch. That was it. I realize that they can't order more food because it's close to the holidays and no one will be here for 4 weeks, but this is absolutely disgusting. What, did they think no one would be eating for an entire week? I'm used to having nothing on the weekends, but now it's a weekday again and despite the fact that people are studying their butts off, I'm sure they'd still like to eat. I don't even think I'm going to bother with either place tonight; I'm just going to go down to 7-Eleven and buy myself a chicken pot pie. Since Kristen turned off the refrigerator over Thanksgiving break and let my other one go bad. :(

I can't wait 'til next year when I'll be able to stock up on my own food! No more of these dining hall shenanigans! Or however that's spelled! Anyone who wants some real food next year, come on over and I'll cook us a nice dinner. Just give me a few weeks first, because I need to learn how to cook a nice dinner first. XD

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!