Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Let it snow
Written on Friday, Dec. 05, 2003 at 9:01 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Come on people, where are the diary entries? *giggles* I thought with my growing list of favorites (which, granted, is way smaller than most) I'd have something to check more often...but I guess everyone has more of a life than I do! *le sigh*

Pam's away message had this interesting little thingy in it, if you'd like to waste some time with singing cartoon horses...and come on, who doesn't? ;)

It's been snowing all day, and despite how icky it is to walk outside in it, I love looking out my window at it. 'Course, it's dark now so I can't really see anything unless I stand up and look down at the street lights. But earlier today, when Kristen and I were sitting in McDonald's, it was very pretty looking out on Main Street. ^_^ We got our lease signed, so come August 14 next year, the apartment is ours! Wheeeee! :D I wanted to go back after everything was signed and just kind of take it all in, but I decided to just wait until next year. *grins* But I'm so excited that I wish this was spring semester instead of the end of fall! I can't wait to move in there! It's gonna be awesome. Alright, have to stop talking about it now, or else I'll keep rambling on about it all night, hehe...

We went to CVS afterward and I bought some Christmas lights to go around our window. Sure, we're going to be leaving after next week. Who says we can't keep them there all during January, and possibly for the rest of the year? That's what I thought. I'm just gonna keep 'em there until we get tired of them, hehe! Right now, I have all the main lights on so it's just the lights in the windows, the butterfly lights strung across the pipe in our room, the lights on our mini Christmas tree, and the gold rope lights that Kristen has strung under her loft bed. It's brighter on her side of the room than on mine, but it still looks cute and warm in here. Makes me feel even more cozy being inside when I look through our warmly-lit window at all the snow outside!

Mom bought me a "Finals Survival Kit" thingy again this year. And one of those "Cup of Inspiration" burlap bags that comes with a big sturdy plastic cup and all sorts of hot chocolate and coffee and things. When I looked through them both tonight, it reminded me of those evenings last year where everything just seemed so relaxed (even though it was Finals Week) and I could just curl up on my bed with a cup of hot chocolate and a book...I'm probably the only person who doesn't stress out during Finals, hehe!

Lola just showed me this big ol' long movie thing of Mario 3 (some guy was playing the video game, hehe). I thought I did things quickly in those old Mario games, but this guy had me here going, "Oh my gosh! Eeee! You're going to die!" And yet...he never did. :P Hats off to you, dude. That has to be the fastest I've ever seen Mario 3 beaten!

Oo! Yayness, it's 9 o'clock, so I have free calls on my cell phone! I can call Geoff now, woo hoo! 'Cept I'm sure he's not home, 'cause he never gets home 'til late-ish. Doesn't he know he's supposed to wait around for me? (I kid, of course!)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!