Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: We got it!
Written on Thursday, Dec. 04, 2003 at 7:53 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

WE TOTALLY GOT THE APARTMENT!!!

And hey, nobody acknowledged my 1000th post. Yeah, I feel the love, everyone. *sniffles*

But anyway, back to the big news. I have no idea what made Kristen's parents change their minds, but her father looked over the lease, called the landlord and asked a few questions, and then told Kristen that she can go for it! So woo hoo, come next year we will each have our own bedroom in a cozy lil' apartment! All we'll have to do is get rid of the crap that those other guys left there, lol! Well, the ugly stuff, anyway. We might keep some of the functional stuff...after sanitizing it within an inch of its life.

I called up Kevin today and apologized for how mean my email was. I didn't apologize for WHAT I said, because I really had been hurt by what I felt were accusations, but I said I was sorry for how it had been said. I shouldn't email people when I'm angry, because it always comes out mean. And I don't like being mean. So from now on, I need to force myself to wait 'til I'm calm before I say things. :P Anyway, we went to dinner together, so I think things are on the right track again. I don't want to leave for the semester feeling as though I have enemies, hehe...

Unfortunately (going back to the apartment thing), I feel like a total ass because last night I'd been impulsive and asked Jamie and Mel if they wanted a 3rd roommate. So tonight I had to call Mel and tell her that Kristen's parents suddenly changed their minds. Ugh, severe case of cognitive dissonance, here! I hate doing things like that to people. Why am I so impulsive? I've always been the impatient type, but for some reason it feels as though lately I've been letting my impulsive behavior get the better of me. Not a good thing. Hopefully those guys aren't too angry with me...I only asked them last night, though, so it's not as though we've been going out searching for apartments for weeks or anything.

I'm not sure I'll actually be able to edit that video for French. I was talking to Bill today, and I'm going to stop down on Saturday to see if he can help me a little bit. But our TV editing equipment is so retarded that it's going to be hard for us to do anything! We can't take stuff directly from Miranda's camera unless it has a port for some kind of S cable thing. She won't be here this weekend anyway, so that doesn't matter. But contrary to what he told me Tuesday, we can't actually take anything from a VHS tape, either. Basically, the whole thing down there is set up to import from a mini-DV tape. Way to be, university, with all the crappy equipment! I'm going to see if I can dub the stuff from my VHS to a mini-DV tape, and then work from there. It might work that way.

Irritance Number 2 is the fact that when Miranda taped everything from her camera to a VHS, she somehow couldn't get rid of the display stuff on her camera. So there's stuff in the top and bottom right corners. The bottom corner wouldn't be such a problem, but the stuff in the top corner gets in the way of our faces sometimes. But at this point, I don't think I can get her to try it again and get rid of that stuff. *grrs* I knew we should have used my camera instead!

I'm bored as all get-out right now, but there's nothing to do. I have no homework, no class tomorrow, and I've checked everything here on the Internet. I was thinking of starting the scrapbook page I have to make for the Phi Sig Pi scrapbook (every brother has to make a page about themselves), but I don't have very many pictures right now. Oh well, at least I'd be doing something.

The campus paper, apparently, doesn't come out until tomorrow. I'd been told that it comes out every Thursday, but I looked EVERYWHERE today and didn't find a single newspaper. It was highly irritating. Professor Freeman told me to keep a copy for my portfolio (ha, he'll have to explain to me how to MAKE a portfolio!), and he also told me to bring a copy down so he could read it. LOL! All this excitement over a tiny Free Press article that probably isn't all that good anyway! But it's still a rather exciting experience for me. I'm going to be in the archives now, hehe! Maybe some poor teaching assistant 20 years from now will have to type my article up in case the newspaper staff wants to run it again! ;)

I got ideas last night on a couple of different ways I could sell that soap I'd been making. :P 'Course, this could end up turning into the Mini Buddies thing, where I started off all gung-ho on selling them and then never found time to make them! But soap doesn't take nearly as long to do. And heck, I could sell both! I could be a crafty sort of home store. Or something... Anyway, I need to think of a name. Something that's not copyrighted, because even though I don't anticipate this ever becoming anything recognizable, I could still get in trouble if I ripped off someone's name! XD

Okay, I've run out of ideas for writing, too. So I'm going to go...sleep. Or play video games. Something to waste time.

Only a week left, and then it's HOME for 4 whole weeks!!!!!!!11111oneone (as Lola is so fond of typing, hehe)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!