Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Entry 1000!
Written on Wednesday, Dec. 03, 2003 at 5:33 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

This is my 1000th entry! C'mon, everyone, let's celebrate! I can't believe I've been here long enough to have written 1,000 entries! Sure, lots of them were just quizzes and other meaningless things, but still. It's the number that counts. So hurray for Berry's 1,000th post! And I don't know why I decided not to use a comma for the first one thousand, but then figured I'd use them for the other two. I'm contradictory like that.

While Lola, Benj and I were visiting the Franklin Institute last Saturday, we decided to go through the giant heart. I don't know why I didn't tell this story before. But it was entirely too funny. The Franklin Institute is a science museum that's geared more toward children. Not that it wasn't interesting anyway, it's just that they had a lot of stuff there that was more for the kids. This giant heart, which you can walk through, was one of those things. Oh, the openings were tall enough for us all to walk through, but as far as width goes...there was more than one instance where I had to turn slightly sideways to let my hips pass through. Benj, with his broad shoulders, was having the same difficulty. I was laughing the entire time, joking to them both that I'd end up getting stuck in there and the news crews would be called in to interview me. But at the same time, it was a little claustrophobic. And I don't typically suffer from claustrophobia (unless I'm surrounded by people, and then it REALLY hits). So we didn't stop to read the little informative thingies in each different part of the heart. We just hastened out of there.

But it was funny.

Benj is just funny, period. I was a little hesitant about meeting him, 'cause I'd had this impression of him being this sappy sort of person (hee hee...I tease, Lola), but there was no end to the laughter while he was around. And of course, Lola was lots o' fun as well...not like you'd ever think she WASN'T! Our entire trip to Philadelphia was spent laughing. It was definitely a fun day.

On another topic, my Free Press article is going to be published tomorrow in the college newspaper. I have to go down to the office tonight to get a picture taken, so not only will my words be in the paper...but my ugly mug will be, too. X_X Not that anyone ever really pays attention to the paper, but I hope no one makes fun of my article, hehe...

The thing I'm most nervous about is the fact that they're going to edit it before it gets published. The idea of my work being all changed around kind of frightens me. This is my first time being published (even though it's not even something big), so I'm not used to the editing process. I might not even read the article tomorrow. I'll get too overworked when I see what they've changed. Sure, I know I shouldn't get upset about it, but my writing is my baby. So yeah, both excited and nervous about tomorrow. Not that I won't be grabbing up a few copies to show to people back home, of course. ;)

Mel and Jamie are interested in another roommate, so I told them they could count me in if they wanted to. They found a 5-bedroom house right here next to campus, but the thing is...who would the other two people be? I could deal with just the three of us, but having 5 people in one house might drive me nuts. But I only talked to them briefly over the phone about it, so we'll see. The main thing I'm worried about is getting out of this dorm next year!

And now I'm going to do something else for the next half hour. Our French video has been all filmed now, yay! So I don't have to worry about that until tomorrow, when we begin editing. :-P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!