Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Nothing happened!
Written on Sunday, Nov. 23, 2003 at 1:46 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

None of my weekend plans came through! I was supposed to go over to Mel's apartment on Friday night, but she either forgot to call me, or she'd been expecting me to call her. I don't know her number, though, and I haven't talked to her since Wednesday anyway, so I would have preferred a call from her, LOL! Otherwise, I would have felt rude just calling (had I known the number) and saying, "Hey, when's the party starting?" :P

Last night, I was supposed to go out to the bar with Cathy and Lisa. I wasn't really anticipating the drinking aspect so much as I was the social aspect. Granted, there's not much substance to a conversation with drunk people, but when you're sober, they're really entertaining to watch! ;) At any rate, I figured they'd be leaving around 8 or 9, maybe, but I never heard from them. Finally, I decided to call up Geoff, and we talked for about 2 and a half hours. When I hung up with him and finally remembered to go water my plants, I looked on my whiteboard (on the front of my door) and saw that I had a message from Cathy! They were leaving at 10 o'clock. Meanwhile, it was only a few minutes before 1 am when I saw this note. *sighs* Maybe she knocked and I didn't hear it; that's happened a few times before. It's hard to hear sometimes with all the fans going. But I was still bummed out.

At least I still did a few things yesterday though! Mike had invited me out to brunch with him and his friend Jen, so even though I had to wake up with an alarm (to go to brunch at 12:30...yes, it's sad), it was still a fun time. Mike's friends seem to be the sarcastic-humored types, which makes me wonder about my place among them. Hehehe...actually, both girls that I met are really nice, it's just that they both seem to be a bit more...I don't know. I can't explain it. I mean, I can be very sarcastic, and that's definitely a big part of my humor, but at the same time I feel like I'm more lighthearted and silly than they are. I can get along with them well simply because I understand and appreciate their humor, but I don't think I'm that much like them. Anyway. I got an invite to dinner last night with the same group (thanks to an away message I'd put up advertising my need for a dinner partner/group), so there was another hour spent outside my room. But other than that, I was just in my room doing pretty much nothing. Tried to go watch 'Tomb Raider 2' again, but after the first hour I was like, "Nope, definitely not a good repeat movie" and left.

Geoff tried telling me last night that life is pointless and blah blah blah (he's just very cynical sometimes, he's not giving a prelude to suicide, hehe), and I was actually able to form enough coherent thoughts to argue with him. Half the time, he just says this stuff to get me riled up. But until tonight, I've never actually been able to argue with him. I just give him one of those "Fine, if you say so" responses. :P I get to hang out with him on Wednesday, since that's the only day I'll really be able to see him...and then I see Miss Lola on Saturday!!!! SQUEE! It's been over a year since I've seen her, so it'll be so much fun to see her again! And her man as well, ha ha ;) I just hope I don't start feeling like a third wheel; that's how I always end up feeling when my friends and their boyfriends take me out somewhere. XP

Lessee, not sure if anything else exciting is going on right now. I'm debating on whether to leave my betta here over Thanksgiving break (which is 5 days). I bought one of those weekend feeder things, which is supposed to last like 2 or 3 days in a 10-15 gallon aquarium. Would it last the same amount of time if I put it in a 2 1/2 gallon tank? Ee, that would still leave her 2-3 days without food, which would not make me happy. Not that she'd die, but I'd feel really guilty! Still, I'm getting a ride back from Cat, and I have to bring my plants with me...so bringing a fish would probably be a pain...especially in her Blazer, which has the worst shocks ever. I want to traumatize my poor fish as little as possible! So I might just risk leaving her here and then taking her home over the Christmas holiday.

I should probably go take a shower and get dressed now, hehe...It's very nice to be able to sleep in, but at the same time since I don't live by myself, I get embarrassed when Kristen comes back and sees me in my pajamas so late in the afternoon! :P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!