Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Day of good things!
Written on Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2003 at 12:15 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Good day, good day! Well, I didn't do so hot on my Writing for Media quiz, but the class itself was fine. Then in Psych I got my test back, and I got an 87...which in her gradebook is an A! WOOT! I hadn't studied for that thing at all, because I'd been so busy with Phi Sig Pi stuff. So I was really stressed about it, but I still have an A! It's a much lower A than my first test (95, baby), but I'm SO not going to complain!

Only had to work for 45 minutes or so, and then I got to go back to my room. Kristen got back around 3:30, and we decided to go across the street to this one little apartment building to ask if anything was still for rent. However, we didn't realize that the landlord person doesn't actually have an office there, so we decided to just go walking and see if we found anything. Nothing along this particular stretch of road. However, on the way back I spotted Marty (the Intro to Images prof) outside smoking, so I ran across the street and then stopped down to chat with him for a couple minutes. I know it probably seems like I'm trying to kiss up to the teacher, but I'm honestly not. In fact, I'm afraid that my pleasantness with him is starting to color his decision-making when it comes to me, which bothers me a bit. I want to be friends with him, but I want honest grades. However, I might just not be giving him enough credit. Maybe I really AM doing good work. ;)

Amanda and I had dinner for the first time in AGES, which was super nice. Now that I have all this free time, I can hang out with her and Kevin again! Well, when she's not busy. ;) She even bought me a mint mocha latte tonight, since I only have 69 cents left in Flex dollars (oo, my favorite number...ha ha). Unfortunately, it wasn't quite as good as it sounded.

Lola and I talked about all the things we could do if she moved out here, which was exciting. Even if she WOULD be living in Maryland, it's still closer than Arizona! It would rock the casbah. Well, for all her Eastern friends, anyway!

While I was online tonight, Lisa came upstairs and showed me photos of the after-initiation party. This isn't the Lisa from my class, it's the Historian (who's twin sister is my RA, hehe). I know, I really need to update my cast list! Anyway, after looking at those I got the urge to look at old Phi Sig Pi scrapbooks, so we went back to her room and hung out for a bit. Dude, I'm so going after the Historian position for next year! She's graduating, but I love scrapbooking (and tho I'm not so good at it, I'm much better than whoever did the first scrapbook I looked at!)...and yeah, this would just be the perfect job for me, hehe! I'd have to give a mini speech (what's that called? Platforming or something?), but so long as nobody from the class before mine decided to run, I'd be comfortable enough competing. All I'd have to do is show my own scrapbook, and everyone would be suitably awed. ;)

Lisa (from my class) asked me tonight if I liked Mike, and I wasn't quite sure how to answer. :P I mean, I don't know him very well yet first of all, and he's also younger than me (something which has always been taboo for me)...and of course, there's Geoff, who might finally be coming around. I don't really think I like him in that way, I just think we're going to be really good friends because our personalities are so similar and we get along so well. I just thought it was funny that both she and Kristen have asked me that question!

Anyway, I should be in bed. So I think I'll go there now. But before I leave, I'd just like to say that my laptop is fixed and at home, and Mom says it seems to be running perfectly! So YAY! In about another week, I'll have my darling laptop back again!

Let's hope it STAYS fixed this time!!!

(And now because I feel like quoting song lyrics...)

Take another sip, my love,
And see what you will see
A fleet of golden galleons
On a crystal sea
Are you sitting comfortably?
Let Merlin cast his spell...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!