Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Wasting library resources
Written on Sunday, Nov. 16, 2003 at 10:02 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

So after my Phi Sig Pi meeting tonight, I got the urge to chat to people online. As Kristen was working on an assignment, I couldn't use her computer...and I feel bad hogging her computer just to chat, anyway. So I decided to traipse down to the library instead. I've been sitting here for about an hour and a half now, just chatting to people and perusing various websites. Yes, I feel like I'm wasting library resources, but oh well. I'm paying a technology fee; I should be able to use these computers for whatever I want! Right? :P

The meeting was actually kind of neat...not because we did anything major, but just because it was the first meeting and I'm finally starting to realize how involved I can get in this organization. I think next meeting is when the new brothers get to choose what committees they want to be in, so after all of that, I'll be even more involved! *giggles* And then you'll probably hear me complaining about how much time it's taking up and blah blah blah. But hopefully that won't happen 'til next year, at least! ;)

Now that all this initiation stuff is over, I'm going to have to get myself back into the routine of going to the Rec Center every night. Kind of funny how easy it is to get out of the habit of going...I could have forced myself to go this weekend, but I was like, "Nahhh, I'll just wait 'til Monday to start that up again!" Then it'll turn into "I don't WANNA go!" and I'll probably have to figuratively drag myself out of my room and down to the gym. Too bad I don't have anybody to go with me, lol! Ah well, I probably work better on my own anyway.

I think there's been like 3 people who have been at the computer next to me. I haven't even really been here as long tonight as I was the other day, and yet with all these people coming and going I feel like I've been here forever! The one guy that sat next to me smelled SO strongly of cigarette smoke that I wished I could stop breathing for the duration of his stay. Thankfully, he wasn't here long. The guy diagonally across from me was practically making out with his girlfriend at one point. Actually, she came over and started whispering things in his ear that made him grin and fidget like a pubescent boy being offered a lap dance for the first time. I wasn't sure whether to laugh at them or tell them to get a room now rather than later. Looking over at him, he still has the boyish features of someone who shouldn't yet be in college. But then again, people tell me I look like I'm only 17 or 18, so who am I to judge?

It's almost 10 o'clock, but the library doesn't close until midnight. I figure I should be satisfied with talking to people by then.

Geoff was amused by the fact that at the beginning of the year, I was lamenting my severe lack of friends. Now that I've joined Phi Sig Pi, I seem to have friends everywhere! I ate dinner with Lisa and Mike (who I invited to come along) tonight, some of the older members told me I'd have to go to the bar with them...it's nice to have people to do things with, should I be in the socializing mood! :P And since I haven't seen Kevin or Amanda in positive ages...Actually, I don't think I've seen or heard from Amanda in a few weeks! I think she's decided to separate.

I worked some tonight on the ads that I have to create for one of my classes. Finally, we've come to something that's fun! Obviously, advertising capitalizes on creativity, which is right up my alley! All that writing for newspapers and magazines was getting on my last nerve because I'm not all that great at writing boring. Well...at least, I'm not good at TRYING to write boring, hehe! I'm sure I do very well at it when I'm not trying! ;)

Hee hee...Mike's not quite AS fun to talk to online as he is in person (most people are like that), but it's still fun to chat with him! :P If you can't tell, he's become my new favorite person, hehe...Can you blame me, though? We're too much alike for me NOT to get along well with him!

Tomorrow is a potluck dinner, but I decided not to go because I don't have the time/money to go out and get something to bring along. I wonder if they'd let me show up even though I don't have anything to offer. Hee hee...Actually, the smarter idea would be to hole myself up in my room and do homework. OH WAIT! I can't go anyway because I have to be at the TV station! Okay, I feel better now. Geez oh man, why didn't I remember that earlier, when Lisa was begging me to go? I ended up giving my weak "no time" excuse...which actually turned out to be true, but with nothing solid to back it up...! Bah.

Alright, that's all I feel like writing! I need to find something else to look at while I'm sitting here so it looks like I'm actually working, hee hee...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!