Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Cheap Conquistador
Written on Friday, Nov. 14, 2003 at 8:51 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I don't feel like sharing the rest of last night, because it was mostly depressing, trivial stuff. :P All the important stuff was shared, so that's what counts!

Anyway, Kristen invited me to go to this multicultural thing tonight, so since I didn't have anything else to do, I went. And it was really fun! The Indian dancing was my favorite part, mostly because I've always been interested in that culture. But the first person up was Luis, a guy from Brazil. He's a grad student who works in the Comm building, and he hangs out with my Intro to Images professor quite a bit, so I've met him a few times. He's a very nice, soft-spoken sort of fellow, who's not too bad on the eyes. *grins* Anyway, he sang two songs in Portuguese, and it was just fantastic. He doesn't have a really strong voice, but he still sounded really good. The one song I'd heard of before, because he'd played it for Marty (the Intro to Images prof, hehe). They both play guitar, so I guess sometimes they have little jam sessions, hehe...Anyhoo, I don't remember the Portuguese translation, but the title of the song was "Cheap Conquistador". LOL...Marty told me the basic gist of the song before, and I wish I knew how to speak that language now because I'm sure the song was hilarious!

But at any rate, that was a lot of fun. It was nice to have something to occupy my Friday evening, other than waiting around 'til 9 to call Geoff! X_X I went up to Luis after everything was over and told him he did a really great job, but I don't really think he knew who I was. *laughs* I had a feeling that would happen, anyway; we've only met a handful of times, for brief periods, and I don't tend to make a lasting impression on folks unless they get a chance to talk to me for more than a few minutes at a time. Maybe I'll catch him while he's with Marty, and that'll make him remember who I am. :P

I'm not sure what to do with the REST of my night, however. Part of me doesn't even feel like calling Geoff, but I probably will anyway. Then I'll do homework tomorrow (ideally), and on Sunday I have my first fraternity meeting! Woot!

In one last piece of news, AIM Express is not very cool.

And now I'm going.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!