Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: For he's a jolly good fellow...
Written on Tuesday, Nov. 11, 2003 at 6:44 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Have I ever told you that my Intro to Images professor is the best?

Well, he is. :P

We had an assignment due last Wednesday, where we had to take 3 portrait-type pictures and then write a paragraph for each explaining what we had success with and what we didn't. Well, with initiation stuff and everything else that was going on, I had absolutely no time to get these photos taken. So on Wednesday, I asked him if I could turn it in later for partial credit. "What, you don't think it'll be good enough for full credit?" he asked teasingly. At any rate, he gave me 'til yesterday to get it in.

Unfortunately, my computer died on Thursday and my digital camera doesn't work unless you have either PSP or the Polaroid program on your computer. So it's not like I could have taken pictures and just uploaded them onto Kristen's computer. Besides that, my digicam takes such crap pictures that I doubt anything would have come out. So yeah, I didn't have my project done yesterday, either. I'd originally just decided to take the 0 and forget about it, but the project sounded like so much fun to try that this morning after my Writing for Media class, I went to my professor's office and talked to him about it. And he gave me another extension! He was originally going to give me 'til tomorrow's class, but I told him I could get it this afternoon, since I'd just taken the pictures last night (with Kristen's awesome digital camera).

Wouldn't you know it, though? The color printer (the only free one on campus) wasn't working! I'm telling you, there is definitely a black cloud hanging permanently above my head. At any rate, my work-study professor (Michael) told me I could use his printer. The pictures came out at a much lower quality, but I was so thankful to him that I didn't even mind. So I paperclipped all that stuff together, and a little after 4 o'clock I ran up to Marty's office to hand it in. He was chatting with one of the grad students (who's from Brazil), so when I knocked and came in he was like, "Luis! Do you know Amber? She's my best student!"

Hehehe ;)

We stood there chatting for probably around 5 minutes, and then he and I walked out and talked for another few minutes. :P I get along with that guy so well! And I'm not saying this from an "Ooo, I really like him!" standpoint, because he's too old, even for me. *grins* But I've always gotten along better with people who are older than me, so he's someone with whom I could definitely strike up a friendship. If it weren't for the fact that we have to stay on a student-professor level, hehe...At any rate, it was a lot of fun talking to him. I think Luis would be a lot of fun to talk to as well, if for nothing else than it would be interesting to learn about his homeland and all of that.

But now I have to run off, get some dinner, and then go to Panda's dorm because we're going to practice that wretched fraternity song again. They insisted on practicing it like TEN FRICKIN' TIMES last night, all in a row. And this is a 3-minute song, so it's not as short as the first song we learned! I'm not doing that again. But hopefully we'll do something else!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!