Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: I will choose free will
Written on Wednesday, Nov. 05, 2003 at 1:00 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I was interviewing one of the brothers who's not around very often when I saw Ziggy (or is it Siggy?) sit down at a table behind her. I'm not talking about the pudgy little cartoon character, hehe! He's one of the weather guys at the station. I've never really said more than two words to him before, but as I stood up to go, I decided to say hello to him. And we had a really nice conversation! I think we would have ended up talking a lot longer, but it was time for the initiates to start their activity, so I had to go. I only hope he'll remember me if he ever sees me in the studio, LOL! ;)

Tomorrow we have to do our community service thing, which is being spent at an old folks' home. We'll see if I can get through this hour without a)Becoming physically ill, or b)Bursting into tears. I nearly started crying today thinking about it. I know none of you understand it, and I'm not asking you to. It probably sounds really retarded, the way I'm freaking out about this. But I really do not want to have to do this, and I'll count myself lucky if I can make it the entire hour.

Our activity tonight was indoors and was really fun. I think I acted wackier than I ever have around those girls, hehe...Don't know whether it was a GOOD thing or not, but they were all laughing hysterically (not in a derogatory way, either!), so I think I accomplished my goal. ;) Amanda C IMed me tonight and asked if I was always on campus during the weekends, because we'd have to hang out some time. You can't even imagine how great that made me feel. Lisa only IMs me if she has a question, and I'm sure we'll probably never invite each other to go places. But I feel really close to Amanda C and Becky, so to have her invite me to hang out was really great. It's kinda funny, since I was a little intimidated of those two when we first met. They're both slender and pretty and totally seem the sort who'd hang out with the popular crew, but they're both the complete opposite! Well, personality-wise. ;) Anyway, it was just one of those warm fuzzy moments. ;)

Our initiate advisor's boyfriend has been staying with her this week, and he has his kitten with him. This kitten is so ADORABLE. It really makes me want to find an apartment that allows animals, so I can have a kitty, too! LOL...except I'm not quite sure what I'd do with it during vacations.

Kristen's parents, shockingly, are very into the idea of her getting an apartment. I'm not sure why it's such a surprise to me, but I would've thought they'd be happy that she wanted to stay in the dorms. At any rate, she and I are looking again. I ought to tell Cat about this, of course, but she hasn't even gotten in contact with me since Friday, when she said she had to go home. I definitely know now that I wouldn't want to room with her. To be honest, Kristen's the only one I'd really want to room with (besides Tiff, but we don't know if she'll be here next year!). My dream would be to live by myself, but if I have to have a roommate (and I do, hehe), I'd choose Kristen. Our apartment will be awesome...assuming we can get one. X_X

Oo! Our Psychology test was postponed until Thursday! Divine intervention? I certainly think so. I'm panicked now, however, because I have an assignment due tomorrow for Intro to Images that requires I take 3 portrait shots of people...but I haven't had any time to do it! Well, I had the weekend, but I didn't have a camera. And I was lazy. X_X So yeah, not sure what I'm going to do about that.

What I'm going to do right now is go to bed, though! It's been a stressful day, but it ended on a good note and I am just THRILLED that it's all over! :P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!