Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Definitely dead.
Written on Thursday, Nov. 06, 2003 at 9:55 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Yeah, my laptop is definitely broken.

Last night, it crapped out and won't load Windows anymore. DOS tells me that the Operating System cannot be found...which is exactly what happened back when I was first having all these stupid problems.

Being the frustrated person that I am, I started pounding on the damn thing. The primary reason for this was because I'm so friggin' pissed off at the piece of crap, and it was definitely tension release. The other reason was that I hoped maybe some little loose piece in there might be jiggled back into place.

When I shook the damn thing and then pounded it on the back of my chair, that was pure anger release.

And now my laptop won't even turn on.

So hey, at least I don't have that suspense of wondering whether Windows will load this time when I hit the power button. Because I know that nothing will happen when I hit the power button.

Wow, maybe now Gateway will actually be able to find something to fix. I would send a stream of curses out toward them right now, but this is a nice diary so I won't.

I'd like to know why the stupid piece of crap just randomnly started f-ing up again when it's been working fine for the past couple of months. I didn't do anything to it to suddenly make it decide to go spastic. Grr...I'm so ticked off I've actually visualized myself tossing it out the window and watching it crash into little plastic pieces on the ground below. But then I'd feel overwhelmingly guilty because it was a present from Mom, and I'd probably start crying.

I'm such a retard, hehe X_X

Anyway, just figured I'd let you all know that I might not be able to post entries for a bit. I'm using Kristen's laptop right now, since she's in Chicago 'til Sunday. And I'm going home this evening, yay!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!