Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Not happy.
Written on Tuesday, Nov. 04, 2003 at 1:36 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

*pokes 'hmmm'* You could've left your name. ;) You brought up valid points, I wouldn't have come after you with weapons or anything, hee hee! *grins*

Anyway.

Not happy right now.

These Phi Sig Pi activities were only supposed to go to midnight at the latest. Twice now have we gone past midnight, but tonight I didn't get back home until 1:30.

One frickin' thirty in the morning.

I have a huge Psychology test tomorrow...well, today. I haven't had any time to study for it, and why? Because I'm doing this damn stuff every night. Yeah, we have study hours for 2 hours, but what can you really get done in 2 hours, especially since the last 20 minutes is spent interviewing brothers? They told us that a lot of people's GPA's went up after having to do this initiation stuff. Where has mine gone? Quite a bit down. I haven't had a moment to myself since I started this thing!

Tonight, we had to do a 'scavenger hunt'. We didn't get started until close to 10 because some of the girls had to retake their membership exam, and we had to go all over frickin' town again. By the time we reached one girl's house, it was midnight, and all the lights were out. I don't know why we knocked in the first place, 'cause it was rude, but she definitely bitched at us for being there. "You guys should have been done by now," she said.

Which, of course, was totally true.

Man, I could totally kick something. Becky and I were ready to turn around and go home. We should get into this darned thing by default. But this is the very last week, and I'm not ducking out of yet another Greek organization one week before I get in. The only reason I've stuck it out this far is because I love the girls in my initiation group, and I like most of the brothers. If it wasn't for that, I'd totally be gone.

I think I'm going to just say 'screw it' to studying and go to bed...where I'll also say 'screw it' to showering or in any way making myself look presentable tomorrow. I'm going to wake up half an hour before class, throw on a hat (and some clothes, of course) and just go. Maybe Jess will be able to help me with some of the studying stuff.

Man, I can't believe this. I just want to cry. In fact, I did cry, because my computer is randomly acting up again. I can't afford to have it break down again, I really can't.

I need sleep. I'm going to go get that right now.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!