Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Creative energy
Written on Saturday, Nov. 01, 2003 at 4:12 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I'm really hungry.

That could be because I haven't eaten anything except assorted 'fun-size' candy bars all day. I'm going to dinner with Amanda around 6, but the dining hall food is so bad this year that I might as well continue to go hungry. Still, I guess some kind of food is better than none, right? Famous last words...

I feel so retarded. Last night, I was supposed to go over to Mel's house to hang out. I wasn't completely into the idea, since I knew there'd be drinking and I'm still not really back into drinking mode...but I refused their invite last weekend so I said I'd go this time. Well. I made the mistake of calling Geoff. He and I talk for upwards of 2-3 hours, and sure enough, that's what happened last night. By the time we hung up, it was 1 am and I was exhausted. I literally just plugged my cell phone into its charger for the night and fell asleep on my bed. I figured I'd only be there a short while before someone tried to call me, but I woke up this morning with bright gray daylight flooding in on me, and my desk light still on. I hadn't even changed out of my clothes from yesterday! And having the blinds still wide open was a little freaky, since I like keeping them closed while I'm sleeping.

So yeah, I didn't hang out with them again...and even worse, I'd said I WOULD go, then didn't, so I feel really REALLY bad about that. I know they're going to be angry at me this time around! *sigh* Oh well. I shouldn't have accepted in the first place. I definitely needed some rest.

I haven't done a single thing all day, despite my promise to get my half of the room cleaned. I've spent all day over at a certain message board, which has been a lot of fun...but not very conducive to room-cleaning. XP Ah well, I still have tonight and tomorrow.

Part of me wants to get a livejournal just so that I'd be able to put people on a buddy list...but at the same time, I know I wouldn't update it nearly as often as I update this diary. As it is, I haven't been updating here that much in the past couple months! I'm not really sure what use I could make out of a livejournal. But I have that itch to acquire one, simply because it's something new and different. *laughs* I'm so odd sometimes.

Last night, I went with Amanda to someone's house because she has to babysit the girl's turtles. Aww, they were so cute! Except there were two of them in a rather small tank, and I definitely think they should have more space. But whatever, I'm not going to go preaching. I know how annoying that can be. After that, she took me over to a set of apartments to let me see how they looked...and I realized that my 'grandbig' Ashlie lives there. She wasn't able to be at the Big/Little ceremony Wednesday night, but she'd made these adorable Wish Jars for me and Amanda C. So I knocked on the door and visited for about 10 minutes. She's such a cute little thing, I'm glad she's in my family! ^_^

I've been bitten by the creativity bug again, but as usual, I'm left frustrated because I don't know what to do with this creative energy. X_X I could probably start by making a scrapbook page (something I can finally do again, now that I have photos), but at the same time I feel like starting a new story. Or making one of those music videos that some people seem to like making. A girl gave me information on the programs I needed to download in order to try making a video of my own, but the one program doesn't work for me! Does anyone know of a free alternative to DVDx? Every time I try to open something with that program, it immediately stops responding. I know the DVD works, because I was just watching it the other day. I don't know what else could be wrong, unless maybe it's the program. In any event, I'm very put out about not being able to try my hand at music video-making!

Oh well, guess I should go do one of the many things I promised myself I'd do...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!