Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Yo ho, yo ho!
Written on Sunday, Nov. 02, 2003 at 9:00 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Went to see the matinee showing of "Pirates of the Caribbean" today. It's only my second time seeing the movie, but I'll definitely be buying it once it comes out on DVD. I'm not as fanatical about it as some are (and no, that 'some' was not meant to be a hint of any sort, lol!), but it ranks up there on my favorites list. If only "The Haunted Mansion" could turn out the same way...but with Eddie Murphy in it, the chances are very slim.

I want to go to Disney World now. I love the Pirates of the Caribbean ride, the way the corridors you walk down have that faint humid smell, and the soft music of that famous pirate song echoing through the caves. Every time I go to DW, though, I always get lost trying to find that ride! For some reason, I always have to walk around for a few minutes before I can actually remember where it went. I wish they'd get rid of that Aladdin ride they made a few years ago; it's so garish and out-of-place. It's basically like the Dumbo ride anyway, only with "magic carpets" instead of elephants. The Dumbo ride is a classic, so they have to keep that. But for goodness' sake, get rid of the carpets!

This is my last week of Phi Sig Pi initiation stuff. *does a dance of joy* I'm not going to know what to do with myself once I have the evenings to myself again! I'll actually have the opportunity to go to bed at a decent hour! Notice how I said 'opportunity', of course. There's no guaranteeing I'll actually go to bed at a decent hour. ;)

There's this event held in Southern California every year during July, and it's called "Labyrinth of Jareth" or something like that. It's this big masquerade ball type of thing, and now that I know about it, I'd love to go! Unfortunately, with it being out in California, I don't even want to think about how much I'd have to pay for a ticket. And then I don't know how much a hotel would be, or the ticket to the actual event...but I really want to go! And with this much advance warning, I think I could scrape up enough money...assuming I work over winter holiday and summer vacation, of course. I was thinking about how I could make my costume, but I do still have my old prom dress...that thing was so cool. The bodice had a green corset sort of thing, and the skirt flared out in light green and gold. It doesn't really sound all that pretty, but it looked really neat. I would have to add some stuff to it, though, which is where the problems would come in. So I'll have to decide whether to use that or make up a completely new costume.

I cleaned my room tonight, aren't you all proud of me? It still looks too cluttered for my liking, but it's MUCH better than what it was before. I can actually walk around without tripping over things now. And my laundry's done, and I vacuumed the carpet...I was actually productive today!

I'm about halfway finished with my first "music video," hehe...The only problem I'm going to have is where to put it once it's done. I'm sure Geocities won't let me upload something of that size, and even if they did it'd probably only be viewable one time before that stupid "user has exceeded bandwidth allocation" message popped up. So yeah, I don't know what I'm going to do with this little ditty once it's done. But it's loads of fun to work on!

Well, tomorrow starts another week of hellish French classes. Thank goodness I'll be missing Friday's class! I hope we have to do those class evaluation thingies again, because I'm definitely going to rip into that professor. Not that she (or anyone else) will care, but it'll make me feel better...in a malicious sort of way. :P Ugh, and I have a Psychology test on Tuesday which I have yet to study for! *weeps* Will it never end??

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!