Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Quickie update
Written on Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2003 at 12:38 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Auuugghhhh...As much as I like those girls in my class, I was really wishing we could have gotten out early tonight. I have to be up at 6:30. If I were to fall into bed at this exact moment AND fall asleep immediately, I'd have 6 hours of sleep. For someone who needs at least 10 to feel even somewhat awake, this is not a good thing. Granted, tomorrow SHOULD be fun...but yeah, I need my sleep. I'm already exhausted. I was exhausted all weekend, and no amount of sleep seemed to help me with that. I don't know when I'll be able to just catch up on some well-needed rest, but it certainly won't be 'til after all this initiation stuff is over with. The one thing I HATE about this are the late nights. It's not cool, especially when one has 50 million other things that need to be done.

I feel like such a jerk because it turns out I have to ask off for yet ANOTHER night...and it's during our last week! See, my dermatologist appointment is on November 7th, so I have to go home Thursday night. I think that's our VERY last initiation activity thing, so I don't know how that's going to be pulled off. I know Johnna's gonna be really irritated with me. But y'know what? This appointment has been made for over a year now. I thought our initiation stuff would be over by then, but I miscalculated. If nothing else, we'll just have to move everything around that. I'll quit this thing before I let my doctor appointment go.

Speaking of doctors, I'm going to see if I can get my wisdom teeth pulled out over Christmas break. The only thing stopping me (other than my insane fear of the whole thing) is my lack of health insurance. Mom started a new job, and so her insurance is only going to cover us for another month. I emailed Dad and asked if there was any way I could be put on his, but I felt really skeevy for trying to get stuff from him when we've only just started talking again. So yeah, we'll see how that goes. I really DO need to get those suckers pulled out, though. But without health insurance...well, it's just not gonna happen.

Alright, as much as I'd love to keep ramblin' on in here, I need to get to bed. It's almost 12:40 now, which is rather depressing. This "field trip" tomorrow had SO better be worth the effort!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!