Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: So THAT'S what they do!
Written on Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2003 at 6:42 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

What horrible weather!

I'm just going to keep my eyes averted from the window and try to ignore the sound of rain lashing against the class. And instead, I'll tell all about what went right today.

Somehow, I got the opportunity to walk all the way from Psych to the Comm building with Kyle. This wasn't eventful in the, "Oh wow, walking with the cute guy! SCORE!" kind of way, but more along the lines of "Maybe he'll stop just being the 'friendly in passing' sort and actually strike up some sort of friendship" thing. Only...we didn't talk very much. LOL! Well, we made small talk, like how we did on our Psych tests (95 for me!), and what exactly it is that I do as a teaching assistant, but these small snatches of conversation were spaced apart by moments of silence. I was afraid maybe he'd be annoyed with me tagging after him, hehe! But yeah, moving on.

I walked down to the classroom where Michael was teaching and asked what he needed me to do today, and so we stood there talking for a few minutes...and then he was like, "get your schedule and we'll take a look at that later." At first I had NO idea what he was talking about; I thought he meant that he wanted me to come in sometime during his office hours, but he was talking about the schedule for next semester. I forget sometimes that he's also my advisor. :P But still, I hadn't expected him to say anything about scheduling, hehe! A lot of students go to their advisors for help with scheduling classes and all that, but for the past two semesters I've just looked at my degree audit and scheduled according to what I need. Thus far, I'm right where I should be...but talking with Michael about it helped sooooo much. He pointed out a science class I can take that requires no labs (and is apparently a favorite amongst the non-science folks), then gave me some advice for other stuff. So yeah, assuming everything I want is still open by the time I get to register (next Wednesday), I'll be good!

Mom said she wished I could come home for more than just one full day, so assuming my French test isn't until next week, she's going to come up here and get me on Thursday. :P Of course, my evil demon of a French professor will probably have scheduled me for Friday. But regardless of that, I'm still going home this weekend so that's all that counts.

I backed out of the little social thingy all the Phi Sig Pi people are doing so that I could go see Kevin's play. 'Course, I had to tell a lie in the process, so this play had better be damned good. LOL...well, it would be nice if I was entertained by it, but I want to see him (even though he's got a small part). Anyway...

I'm feeling kinda sick to my stomach right now, so I guess I'll go relax for a lil bit. Actually, I have to call that cheeky wench, Amanda. So yeah, I'll write later, Diary!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!