Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: A few hours
Written on Thursday, Oct. 09, 2003 at 12:20 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Tonight was an early night as far as Phi Sig Pi stuff goes! I was so happy. Getting finished with our activity by about 9:40 was a dream come true. It's not that I dislike being with those girls, because they're all really nice! But being out four nights a week, 7 to 11-ish, gets really irritating after awhile. I've had to resort to washing my hair in the morning rather than take a shower at night because I'm always too tired to worry about it! But tonight, not only did I have enough time to call up Amanda and give her the picture of Andy Roddick that I'd been saving for her, I also got to chat with Geoff at a normal time!

Mom's not going to the Heritage Festival anymore because the forecast is calling for rain all weekend. I pouted over this, telling her that I'd been hoping not to get stuck here on campus this weekend (after getting my hopes up, hehe), so she said she might just come up and get me. That would rock! Even though it would be 10 hours of driving in the span of 3 days, and I'd only get one day at home...but still, I'd be so happy!

"I'm sure your mom will want to hog you all weekend," Geoff said when I told him, in this tone of voice that sounded so much like he was trying to subtly ask if I wanted to do something. More blunt than he, I replied:

"Actually, she asked me if you and I were planning on doing something, so I was wondering if you were busy Saturday."

His voice was rueful when he replied that yes, he actually did have plans. His friend's wife is going to be out of town, so they're going to hang out...which is why Geoff originally said he couldn't go to the Heritage Festival with me. "Would you be able to do something that night?" he asked me.

"That's fine with me, if you have time," I said.

We didn't talk that long, because Timmy's come down with something and so Geoff was making food for him (isn't he great? hehe). He asked if he could call me tomorrow, but I said I'd better call him...blah blah, anyway, finally he was like, "I'll let you know about Saturday."

"If you can't 'squeeze me in', don't worry about it," I assured. "I'll be back in two weeks anyway."

"No, no, I'll figure out something!" he replied immediately. So yay, I might get to see my Geoffrey for a few hours after all! ^_^

Blergh, it's after midnight, Jess and I are going to the library at 10 am, and I still have to take a shower...because I am GOING to take a full shower tonight!!! So yeah, I'm going to close this entry. Good night, Diary!

Oh...on an added note, I am definitely never getting as drunk as I did last Thursday, because Mel just told me that when we went to Sheetz, I went up to her and said really loudly, "I wanna smoke weed with you!" o_O Where that came from, I know not. But I'm getting increasingly embarrassed when I hear about the things I did, and I told her to just not tell me about anything else because I don't want to think about it. I can't believe I was so bloody stupid!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!